Skip to main content

HSAS Library Website: Home

Library Accounts

Welcome to the HSAS Library Website

The HSAS Library website is your one stop destination for finding physical and online resources available to you. To avoid confusion, HSAS students and faculty should access the library on the HSAS home page, not Lehman Library's main website because HSAS does not have access to everything featured on the main site. Scroll down to "Virtual Library" on the left-hand side, click on it and it will take you to the HSAS Library home page. There are a number of useful resources on this website, including:

  • Access to the library databases
  • Access to the library book catalog
  • Access to e-books
  • Templates of Chicago and MLA Citation styles
  • Virtual library tour

If you have any questions about the website or library, please don't hesitate to contact Debbie Quinn, the HSAS Librarian, at debbie.quinn@lehman.cuny.edu.  

Recommended Library Databases

Students and faculty at HSAS have access to a number of Library Databases. Below are a few of the databases available to the school. The databases listed here are multidisciplinary databases, ideal for getting you started on any research paper or project.

You can find a full list of available CUNY Databases, information about how to access these databases from home, and a list of databases sorted by subject by clicking the "Library Databases by Subject" tab or by clicking here.

*You must have a registered and active library account in order to be able to login. Your library account must be re-activated every semester. If you have not activated or re-activated your library account, please stop by the Circulation Desk in the library to do so.

Leonard Lief Library

HSAS Students may use the Library until 8 p.m. during the regular college session.

During school hours, students may come to the library during their lunch period.

Library Hours

Spring Hours

January 27 –May 31, 2017

Regular Hours

Monday – Thursday          8:00am-10:45 pm

Friday                              8:00am-8:45 pm

Saturday                        11:00am-8:45 pm

Sunday                          11:00am-7:45 pm

 

Spring Recess Hours

April 10-18, 2017

Monday – Friday               9:00 am - 4:45 pm

Saturday and Sunday         CLOSED

Extended Hours

May 20 -25, 2017

Sat./Sun. May 20-21        11:00 am - Midnight

Mon.-Thurs. May 22-25      8:00 am - Midnight

Friday, May 26                   9:00 am - 4:45 pm

Sat./Sun. May 27-28          CLOSED

Closed

Monday, February 13         Lincoln’s Birthday

Monday, February 20         President’s Day

Monday, May 29                Memorial Day