This video demonstrates "Finding the 24-7 Chat Service and How to Sign up for an Interlibrary Loan Account" using the Iliad system.
To see the full screen version of the video click on the box symbol at the bottom of the video.
Interlibrary Loan (outside CUNY) for Books & Journal Articles
The videos and activities below have been created to help you be able to identify appropriate databases and search techniques to search for articles on your research topics. You will also learn how to sign up for an Illiad (Inter Library Loan) account so you can request articles not available in our databases. As Lehman students you should be able to access the articles you need without paying a fee.
Good luck with your research. Feel free to email me (alison.lehnerquam@lehman.cuny.edu) with any questions.
With warm regards,
Alison Lehner-Quam
Education Librarian
The video below, "Searching Databases with Keywords" is part of the Lehman College Online Information Literacy modules. I've posted it here in case you would like a refresher on using keywords.
The Research Guide has a list of databases in the Find Journals and Articles section that are useful for research about organizations and leadership. To log into the databases you will need your CUNYFirst login credentials (same as Blackboard). The video below features the Education Source database. Go to the Find Journals and Articles section, look for Education Databases, to access it.
Now that you have logged into the Education Source database, watch "Searching the Education Source Database" for database searching information on how to find articles on barriers to change and best practices related to an issue in higher education, student retention. You will also learn how to email yourself an article in pdf format with an APA citation embedded in the email.
If you have any questions about database choice or searching, you can log into the 24/7 chat service or request a consultation.
A good place to get started finding articles about organizational theories is to use a reference book. The video below, "Using Reference Resources to Research Organizational Theories" shows you how to access the Encyclopedia of Organizational Theory eBook, to find articles within the Encyclopedia, and to find references from the articles using OneSearch, the library discovery tool.
