Provides a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
More than 33.5 million full-text articles from more than 1,100 newspapers, including Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Christian Science Monitor, The Financial Times (London), The New York Times, The Times (London), USA Today and many others.
Provides access to full-text information from over 10,000 sources, including: national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. This database also provides access to U.S. Federal and state case law, legal news, law reviews, international legal information and Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases.
Offers thousands of grant opportunities gathered from over 9,000 U.S. Sponsors. Before using Grant Forward for the first time, you will need to register for an account. CUNY users will be recognized by their e-mail domains.
Academic Video Online (AVON) is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
A fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
Full text for over 1,700 journals, indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals, full text for conference papers, and more than 550 books and monographs, and citations for over 4 million articles, including book reviews.
ERIC is a comprehensive education database going back to 1966. It covers education research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, books, and the published journal literature from over 980 education-related periodicals, many of which are available in full-text. Most ERIC documents from 1993 to date are available in full text.
Helps librarians and researchers keep pace with latest trends in rapidly evolving field of library and information science, providing more than 430 full-text journals with coverage dating back to 1905. Subjects include automation, care and restoration of books, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright, electronic resources and ERM systems, electronic searching, government aid, library equipment and supplies, public relations, publishing, rare books, and reference services.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete is a comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for 750 journals and 240 books with full-text coverage dating back to 1937. Offers access to nursing dissertations, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, research instruments, educational software, and audiovisuals. Searchable cited references for more than 1,300 journals included.
MEDLINE provides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) to index citations from more than 5,200 scholarly biomedical and life sciences journals.
Ideal starting point for public health information for students, instructors, researchers, and professionals. Delivers core public health literature from thousands of publications, much of it full-text. With journals, dissertations, videos, news, trade publications, and reports, it covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences to business to biological sciences. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public health terminology.
The Encyclopedia of Social Work, the first continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). Over 400 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly.
Produced by National Association of Social Workers, this database contains more than 45,000 records spanning 1977 to present from social work and other related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more.
Features more than 1,600,000 records with sociology subject headings from 15,600-term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Also contains informative abstracts for more than 720 core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. Covers broad range of studies including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work.
Definitive, full-text source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world, with more than 870 full-text journals with coverage dating back to 1908. Excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database covers full text for more than 300 journals and periodicals and indexes and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines, formats, and sources, including theses, books, abstracts, and articles. Google Scholar sorts articles weighing the fulltext of each article, author, publication in which article appears, and how often the piece has been cited in other scholarly literature.
Multi-disciplinary database containing full-text journals in disciplines such as history, economics, Asian Studies, classics, archeology, ecology, education, finance, history, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population, sociology, and statistics, as well as core titles in African, Latin American, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies. Journals are complete runs, starting with the first issue through the most recent year that has been digitized so far. For more help, try out https://guides.jstor.org/ target="_blank">Research Guides for JSTOR
Provides access to more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, comprising over 800,000 articles. With coverage from 1999 to present for most titles, this collection covers wide range of topics including communication studies, education, health science, political science, psychology, sociology, as well as other areas of social sciences, humanities, sciences, technology, and medicine.