Research Guides: Scholarship of Teaching and Learning: Finding Articles

Finding Articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
From EBSCO, a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with over 7,000 scholarly publications.
Education Source
Full text for over 1,700 journals, indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals, full text for conference papers, and more than 550 books and monographs, and citations for over 4 million articles, including book reviews.
ERIC (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
ERIC is a comprehensive education database going back to 1966. It covers education research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, books, and the published journal literature from over 980 education-related periodicals, many of which are available in full-text. Most ERIC documents from 1993 to date are available in full text.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database containing full-text journals in disciplines such as history, economics, Asian Studies, classics, archeology, ecology, education, finance, history, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population, sociology, and statistics, as well as core titles in African, Latin American, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies. Journals are complete runs, starting with the first issue through the most recent year that has been digitized so far.

Mental Measurement Yearbook with Tests in Print
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. This resource also integrates the complete Tests in Print database. produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska.

Click on Databases and then

Search by Database Name, Subject or Vendor in the search box

OR select Browse Databases A-Z to browse the list of databases