Great source for starting your research!
To search, enter Pioneer's names in quotes: "first name last name" "last name, first name" connecting the two with the Boolean operator, OR. Example: "forrester washington" OR "washington, forrester"
To search, enter Pioneer' names in quotes: "first name last name" "last name, first name" connecting the two with the Boolean operator, OR. Example: "janie porter-barrett" OR "porter-barrett, janie"
Recommend adding two other EBSCO databases to the search. To add databases, select the Choose Databases link to the right of Searching: SocINDEX with Full Text. A list, in two-columns, will display in alphabetical order. Select, the following two databases, by checking the box to the left of the names: Academic Search Complete and Social Sciences Full Text.
Academic Search Complete, is a multidisciplinary database, that is many subjects/disciplines. It has a rich journal collection in a variety of subjects. Social Sciences Full Text has a wide assortment of journals published in the social sciences that may not be held in the SocINDEX Full Text database.
Proceed to enter Pioneer' names as in previous searches. You can also add the Area(s) of influence on the second line:
Example: "lawrence oxley" OR "oxley, lawrence" AND self-help OR "mutual aid"
Proceed to enter Pioneer' names as in previous searches. You can also add the Area(s) of influence to the search:
Example: "lawrence oxley" OR "oxley, lawrence" AND self-help OR "mutual aid"
Search Pioneer's names as above and limit the results to academic (college or university) or organization (non-profits) websites.
Example:
To limit to educational (college or university websites): "alice lee jemison" OR "jemison, alice lee" site:.edu
To limit to organizational (non-profits): websites "alice lee jemison" OR "jemison, alice lee" site:.org
