Nursing

Portal to Our Health - Health Topics A-Z; NYC Community Health Profiles available through Data - Publications- comprehensive reports that detail the health of all New York City neighborhoods.

EpiQuery is an online interactive portal that provides data on the health of New Yorkers from a variety of sources, including surveys, surveillance data (disease reporting) and vital records (births and deaths).

A useful tool for performing community assessments. Population statistics, immigration trends, socio-economic indicators, birth and death data, hospitalizations, local trade data, and much more featuring data from New York City and New York State. The 2010 Census data by zip code is now available. COVID-19 Data by Zip Code now available.

Portal to information on Diseases and Conditions, Statistics and Data and other topics concerning New Yorker's health.

New York State has a large, multi-faceted mental health system that serves more than 700,000 individuals each year. The Office of Mental Health (OMH) operates psychiatric centers across the State, and also regulates, certifies and oversees more than 4,500 programs, which are operated by local governments and nonprofit agencies. These programs include various inpatient and outpatient programs, emergency, community support, residential and family care programs

The world’s largest, on-going telephone health survey system, tracking health conditions and risk behaviors in the United States yearly since 1984. Currently, data are collected monthly in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Guam.

Tool that allows you to produce different state-level data sets and customize your own charts and graphs by health category.

Dept. of Health and Human Services’ public health agency. Provides data, statistics and information on various health and safety topics.

Federal agency that administers Medicare, Medicaid and State Children’s Health Insurance Program (SCHIP). Look at “Research, Statistics, Data & Systems” section.

The Health, United States program provides national trends in health statistics

Healthy People is a set of goals and objectives with 10-year targets designed to guide national health promotion and disease prevention efforts to improve the Nation’s health.

Topics: Disparities Policy; Global Health Policy; Health Costs; Health Reform; Medicaid; Medicare; Private Insurance; Uninsured; Women's Health Policy.
Facts - State Health Facts.

An electronic archive for digital resource materials in the fields of minority health and health disparities research and policy. It is offered as a no-charge resource to the public, academic scholars and health science researchers interested in the elimination of racial and ethnic health disparities.

Established in 1937, NCI is the Federal Government's principal agency for cancer research and training.

NCHS provides a number of resources for quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance.

SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities.

Dedicated to the well-being of all people and guided by science, the World Health Organization leads and champions global efforts to give everyone, everywhere an equal chance to live a healthy life.

The nation’s largest repository of information dedicated to the health of minority populations within the United States and its territories. The collection includes more than 60,000 documents, books, journal articles, reports, and media related to the health status of racial and ethnic minority populations. In addition, users can access consumer health materials in more than 40 languages. The database identifies print and digital content leading to article, document, journal, and organizational records.