Reference Books - Print & Ebooks - Nursing - Research Guides at CUNY Lehman College

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Directories, Handbooks, and Manuals

American Nursing, 3: A Biographical Dictionary by Vern L. Bullough, & Lilli Sentz (Eds.).
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780826111470
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
From the frontier to the university, this collection traces the development of the nursing profession through the biographies of individual nurses since 1925 that helped to create its unique history. Among the notable nurses featured in this volume are Faye Abdellah, Virginia Henderson, Margaret Kerr, Thelma Schorr, and many more.
Critical Care Manual of Clinical Procedures and Competencies by Jane Mallett (Editor); John Albarran (Editor); Annette Richardson (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781118496121
Publication Date: 2013-05-15
Encyclopedia and Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, and Allied Health by Miller-Keane; Marie T. O'Toole
Call Number: R121 .M65 2003
ISBN: 9781416026044
Publication Date: 2005-02-23
Book & CD-Rom available in Reference
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research by Meredith Wallace (Editor); Joyce J. Fitzpatrick (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780826133052
Publication Date: 2018
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Jacqueline Longe (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781410363206
Publication Date: 2018
Available in Gale eBooks

Nursing Theory

Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research by Bethel Ann Powers; Thomas R. Knapp
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780826106650
Publication Date: 2010-12-01
Nursing Theorists and Their Work (9th Edition) by Martha Raile Alligood
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780323402248
Publication Date: 2017-08-15
Foundations of Nursing Theory by Chris Metzger McQuiston; Adele A. Webb
Call Number: RT84.5 .F68 1995
ISBN: 9780803971370
Publication Date: 1995-01-17

Pharmacology

Nursing 2016 Drug Handbook by Lippincott Mercer Staff
ISBN: 9781469887043
Publication Date: 2015-05-08
Pharmacology by Joyce LeFever Kee; Evelyn R. Hayes; Linda E. McCuistion
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781437717112
Publication Date: 2011-02-22
Access provided by Internet Archive Open Library. Free account with the Internet Archive required to read this e-book.

Research

Design and Analysis of Clinical Nursing Research Studies by David Thompson; Colin Martin
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 0415225981
Publication Date: 2001-02-05
Foundations of Nursing Research by Rose Marie Nieswiadomy; Catherine Bailey
Call Number: RT 81.5 .N54 2018
ISBN: 9780134167213
Publication Date: 2017-05-01
Available on Reserve
Instruments for Clinical Health-Care Research, 3rd Ed. by Marilyn Frank-Stromborg; Sharon Olsen
ISBN: 9780763722524
Publication Date: 2003-11-30
Access provided by Internet Archive Open Library. Free account with the Internet Archive required to read this e-book.
Instruments for Clinical Health-Care Research, 2nd Ed. by Marilyn Frank-Stromborg; Sharon J. Olsen
Call Number: RT 48 .I57 1997
ISBN: 9780763703165
Publication Date: 1997-04-16
Available on Third Floor South-East.
Measurement of Nursing Outcomes: Vol 1: Measuring Nursing Performance in Practice, Education and Research by Carolyn Feher Waltz (Editor); Louise Sherman Jenkins (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780826114174
Publication Date: 2001-08-01
Measurement of Nursing Outcomes: Vol 2: Clinical Outcomes and Quality of Care by Ora Lea Strickland (Editor); Coleen DiLorio (Editor); Ora Strickland
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780826114273
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
Measurement of Nursing Outcomes: Vol 3: Self Care and Coping by Ora Lea Strickland (Editor); Colleen DiLorio (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826117953
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
Reviewing Research Evidence for Nursing Practice : Systematic Reviews by Christine Webb (Editor); Brenda Roe (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780470691410
Publication Date: 2008-07-11

Publishing in Nursing

Writing for Publication in Nursing (4th Edition) by Marilyn H. Oermann; Judith C. Hays
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780826147011
Publication Date: 2018-06-01