Finding Journals and Identifying Impact - Education - For Faculty

E-Journals Finder: Search by title or subject to find and access Lehman Journal Subscriptions

JCR Journal Matching Tool
Upload an abstract or article to find journals through which to publish.
Elsevier Journal Finder
Enter the article title or abstract to find related Elsevier journals.
Wiley Journal Finder
"Not sure where to submit your article? Our Journal Finder Beta can suggest Wiley journals that may be relevant for your research. Simply enter your title and abstract and we’ll create a list of potential journals for you to consider."
Taylor & Francis Journal Suggester
Paste in the full abstract to find suggested Taylor & Francis journals.
Sage Journal Recommender
Match your manuscript title and keywords with Sage journals.

Journal Citation Reports
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is an annual publication by Clarivate Analytics It is integrated with the Web of Science. It provides information about academic journals in the natural sciences and social sciences, including impact factors.

This database now requires a login to use. You may create an account to login by selecting forgot password,which will take you to a screen where you can register. You can also register by going to Web Of Science and selecting Register at the top of the homepage. The login you create for Web of Science will work for Journal Citation Reports and all other Clarivate products that Lehman College subscribes to.

Google Scholar Journal Ranking
Scimago
Provides access to the SJR (Scimago Journal Rank) number and the H Index.
Research Metrics Definitions from CUNY Grad Center
"This is a guide to the various metrics used to measure research impact."

Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Sherpa Romeo
"Sherpa Romeo is an online resource that aggregates and analyses publisher open access policies from around the world and provides summaries of publisher copyright and open access archiving policies on a journal-by-journal basis."

ThinkCheckSubmit
"Our vision is for all researchers to be aware of how to avoid predatory publishing."
How to Spot a Predatory Journal
Video presentation given by Claire Sewell of Cambridge University Libraries.

CUNY Academic Works
"CUNY Academic Works is a service of the CUNY Libraries dedicated to collecting and providing access to the research, scholarship, and creative and pedagogical work of the City University of New York. In service to CUNY’s mission as a public university, content in Academic Works is freely available to all."