Research Guides: Business and Economics: Databases

SEC Filings

SEC Filings (Edgar Database)
Search for SEC filings of publicly traded U.S. companies, and select international companies.

How to Efficiently Frame Search Terms
Database Search Tips: Boolean operators from MIT Libraries

To find databases, go to the Library Home Page at http://lehman.edu/library

Kanopy: Economics & Business
Streaming Videos on topics such as Career Development, Business Case Studies, Business Skills and Economics & Globalization.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
From EBSCO, a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with over 7,000 scholarly publications.

Science Direct
Search this database by Subject Areas (Business Management & Accounting), (Economics, Econometrics & Finance), by Journal or by Keyword.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides fulltext of 1,300 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business dating back to 1886.
Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
EconLit This link opens in a new window
EconLit is a source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1886. It provides links to full-text articles (in other databases or on the web) in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.

World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
Search by Topic, Country, Region all freely accessible publications of the World Bank.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Find articles and conference proceedings on Economics & Business topics.

Through NYPL: Westlaw
The New York Public Library's Thomas Yoseloff Business Center has some databases on site in midtown Manhattan.
more...less...
Please check the Yoseloff Business Center's website for instructions about how to access its range of resources. Those who work in, live in, or go to school in NYC can get a NYPL card. https://www.nypl.org/library-card

JSTOR
Scopus
Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

Business Insights
Brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry information, as well as company case studies.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource. Provides 1,300 scholarly and business journals covering management, accounting, marketing and baking. SWOT analyses and company and industry reports also available. For Case Studies on companies, select "Case Studies" from the dropdown menu.
Hoover's Online
Covers public, private, and international companies. Includes overviews, major industry trends, industry links, and IPO information.

Statista
Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
NAICS Codes
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.

Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
Compilation of subject-appropriate periodicals focusing on various aspects of small business. Coverage is from 1980 to present.

Hospitality, Tourism & Leisure
Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
Wall Street Journal via ProQuest
Full text of the Wall Street Journal from 2010 to present.
See Search Tip under tab for Newspapers.