Research Guides: Theater: Find Theater Companies

Newspaper Databases

News
More than 33.5 million full-text articles from more than 1,100 newspapers, including Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Christian Science Monitor, The Financial Times (London), The New York Times, The Times (London), USA Today and many others.
New York Times (Nexis Uni)
Search full-text back to June 1st, 1980, search abstracts from January 1st, 1969 to May 31st, 1980.

Gale Ebooks
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, dictionaries and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. it is an excellent resource for general overviews.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
From EBSCO, a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with over 7,000 scholarly publications.
Humanities Source
Authoritative resource in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought, providing access to more than 1,450 full-text journals dating back to 1907. Subjects include archaeology,
area studies, Art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary and social criticism, literature, music, performing arts, philosophy,
religion, and theology.
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database containing full-text journals in disciplines such as history, economics, Asian Studies, classics, archeology, ecology, education, finance, history, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population, sociology, and statistics, as well as core titles in African, Latin American, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies. Journals are complete runs, starting with the first issue through the most recent year that has been digitized so far.