Wave Hill Forest Project: Databases

This resource provides full-text access to 100+ separate reference works.

Includes access to Green Society Series (Green Business, Green Cities, Green Consumerism, Green Energy, Green Food, Green Politics)

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

Full text of over two hundred and fifty journals in business, arts and sciences, language and literature, economics, political science, history, demographics, literature, philosophy, and various other fields in the social sciences and humanities. Journal coverage begins with the first issue of each journal, in some cases going as far back as the 1800s. Current journals are generally not entered into the database for 2 to 5 years.

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,650 journals, including full text for more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or earlier are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=a9h

General Science Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals published in the United States and Great Britain plus the full text of selected periodicals. Periodical coverage includes popular science magazines as well as professional journals. General Science Full Text also covers The New York Times Science Section.