Provides full-text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning 1987 to present. Includes more than 35,000 full-text articles from 49 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included are indexed in PsycINFO.
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR) features the most current text updates based on scientific literature with contributions from more than 200 subject matter experts. The revised version includes a new diagnosis (prolonged grief disorder), clarifying modifications to the criteria sets for more than 70 disorders, addition of International Classification of Diseases, Tenth Revision, Clinical Modification (ICD-10-CM) symptom codes for suicidal behavior and nonsuicidal self-injury, and updates to descriptive text for most disorders based on extensive review of the literature. In addition, DSM-5-TR includes a comprehensive review of the impact of racism and discrimination on the diagnosis and manifestations of mental disorders. The manual will help clinicians and researchers define and classify mental disorders, which can improve diagnoses, treatment, and research.
Features more than 1,600,000 records with sociology subject headings from 15,600-term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Also contains informative abstracts for more than 720 core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. Covers broad range of studies including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work.
Provides access to more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, comprising over 800,000 articles. With coverage from 1999 to present for most titles, this collection covers wide range of topics including communication studies, education, health science, political science, psychology, sociology, as well as other areas of social sciences, humanities, sciences, technology, and medicine.
Full-text versions of over 1600 journal titles comprising over 4 million articles. Collection focuses on science, technology, and medicine, though journals in humanities and social sciences are also present.
Provides full-text access to over 4,000 journals primarily in areas of science, technology, social science, and medicine. The collection held by Lehman is the Freedom Collection. Click on "Browse" for lists of journals. Click on "Search" to search across journals.
From EBSCO, a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with over 7,000 scholarly publications.
From off-campus, Lehman users will be prompted to log into databases, e-journals, e-books, and other subscription resources via their CUNYFirst Credentials.
Your CUNYFirst Credentials are the same as your BlackBoard/Brightspace Credentials.
