The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) requires public companies to upload required reports such as 10K (annual reports) or 10Q (quarterly reports) directly to its EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis and Retrieval) database, which is accessible to the public.
Coverage of candidates, incumbents, and other, appointed political figures includes executives, legislators, and judges from the federal, state, and local levels of government. Coverage includes the three levels of government--all elected federal and state officials. At the local level, there are articles about politicians from the 100 largest cities in the country and from the school boards of the 1,000 largest school districts. Coverage also includes state ballot measures, as well as some local ballot measures.
DataPortals.org is a comprehensive list of global open data portals. It is curated by a group of leading open data experts from around the world - including representatives from local, regional and national governments, international organisations such as the World Bank, and numerous NGOs.
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across the Web through a simple keyword search. The tool surfaces information about datasets hosted in thousands of repositories across the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
Select from fields such as Economics, Accounting or Finance
ThomasNet, powered by Thomas Register® and Thomas Regional®, is an industrial search engine that provides one source for finding the exact product, service, or supplier –quickly and efficiently. ThomasNet provides direct access to the detailed information needed to make a purchasing or specifying decision, including line-item product details, CAD drawings, and more.
OurWorldInData is an online publication that shows how living conditions around the world are changing. It communicates this empirical knowledge through interactive data visualisations (charts and maps).
The publication is developed at the University of Oxford and covers a wide range of topics across many academic disciplines: Trends are empirically analyzed and visualized in this web publication. For each topic the quality of the data is discussed and, by pointing the visitor to the sources, this website is also a database of databases.