Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources for Professor Ning Chen's Class: Books & eBooks

Ebrary Books

The Library has a growing collection of e-books on many topics. Ebrary is one source to access e-books.  One can search by title or author. One can also click on the category "Business & Economics" which will generate a list of books. Additional subject headings are provided to enable one to focus the search to specific areas.

e-Reference Books

The Library has e-reference books (dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks) that can provide basic definitions or an overview on a research topic.

Try the Gale Virtual Reference Library.

It allows one to search all the content in the Gale collection. One can also click on the BUSINESS category to see what books are included in the search and limit the search to a particular book.

 Try Oxford Reference Online for definitions of terms.

Through Oxford, utilized specialized dictionaries such as:

A Dictionary of Accounting

A Dictionary of Business and Management

A Dictionary of Business Research Methods

A Dictionary of Finance and Banking

A Dictionary of Marketing

 

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection

Catalog

OneSearch
Use this search box to find books, articles, ebooks, and media.
 
Advanced Search  

Lehman eLibrary

eBooks can be Searched through OneSearch. EBSCO eBooks must be searched directly through EBSCO below