Research Guides: BBA 327 Organizational Behavior and Development| Prof. Camaj: Databases

Business Librarian, Martha Lerski

martha.lerski@lehman.cuny.edu

To find databases, go to the Library Home Page at http://lehman.edu/library

Kanopy: Economics & Business
Streaming Videos on topics such as Career Development, Business Case Studies, Business Skills and Economics & Globalization.

SEC Filings (Edgar Database)
Search for SEC filings of publicly traded U.S. companies, and select international companies.
How to Read a 10-K

How to Efficiently Frame Search Terms
Database Search Tips: Boolean operators from MIT Libraries

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
From EBSCO, a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with over 7,000 scholarly publications.

Science Direct
Search this database by Subject Areas (Business Management & Accounting), (Economics, Econometrics & Finance), by Journal or by Keyword.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides fulltext of 1,300 scholarly business journals covering management, marketing, banking and accounting. SWOT analyses available on companies by searching SWOT and company name.
Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
Gale Economics and Theory provides academic journals and popular magazines focusing on topic of Economics. Some overlap with the EconLit database. Coverage from 1980 to the present.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
EconLit is a source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1886. It provides links to full-text articles (in other databases or on the web) in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.

World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
Search by Topic, Country, Region all freely accessible publications of the World Bank.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Find articles and conference proceedings on Economics & Business topics.

Web of Science
Search the worlds leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
Track citation activity with Citation Alerts.
See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.
Use Analyze Results to identify trends and publication patterns
JSTOR
Multi-disciplinary database containing full-text journals in disciplines such as history, economics, Asian Studies, classics, archeology, ecology, education, finance, history, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population, sociology, and statistics, as well as core titles in African, Latin American, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies. Journals are complete runs, starting with the first issue through the most recent year that has been digitized so far.
Scopus
Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides fulltext of 1,300 scholarly business journals covering management, marketing, banking and accounting. SWOT analyses available on companies by searching SWOT and company name.
Hoover's Online
Covers public, private, and international companies. Includes overviews, major industry trends, industry links, and IPO information.
Business Insights
A fully integrated resource from Gale, bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.

Hospitality, Tourism & Leisure
Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
NAICS Codes
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.

Nexis Uni
Provides access to full-text information from over 10,000 sources, including: national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. This database also provides access to U.S. Federal and state case law, legal news, law reviews, international legal information and Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases.
Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
Compilation of subject-appropriate periodicals focusing on various aspects of small business. Coverage is from 1980 to present.

Statista
Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Wall Street Journal via ProQuest
Full text of the Wall Street Journal from 2010 to present.
See Search Tip under tab for Newspapers.