New trial databases!
The Library is trialing:
APA PsycBooks, helps to build your institution’s digital library with an extensive collection of DRM-free, full-text ebooks. Coverage includes the most current scholarly and professional titles published by APA, as well as historical and classic works from the behavioral and social sciences.
APA PsycTests, expertly-created metadata allows you to instantly find and download instruments for research and/or teaching. Focused primarily on unpublished tests, this database was designed to save your researchers time from having to reproduce tests when conducting research on previously measured constructs.
Each record provides a summary of the construct and users can find information on reliability, validity, and factor analysis when that data is reported in the source document. Records include supplemental information such as datasets, answer keys, scoring sheets, and test manuals, when available. Instructors can refer to the record’s Permissions field to easily determine if a test may be used for teaching.
Dive into the wide range of test types including test batteries, questionnaires, rating scales, surveys, and much more.
APA PsycTherapy. streaming video platform provides clinicians, counselors, instructors, and trainees the opportunity to sharpen their skills by observing candid, unscripted psychotherapy sessions featuring renowned therapists.
You can view them in the A-Z Databases list as well by going to: https://libguides.lehman.edu/az/databases?q=APA and submit feedback here.
0 Comments.