Research Guides: EDOL 911 and 912: Leaders as Scholars: Find Dissertations

Open Access Dissertations

Academic Works: CUNY Grad Center Dissertations, Theses, and Capstone Projects
"As of 2014, all Graduate Center dissertations, theses, and capstone projects are posted to Academic Works. Some are immediately available to read and download, and some become available after an embargo period set by the author."
Open Access PQDT: ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
"Search a collection of open access dissertations and theses by title, author, institution, and keyword. These documents are a subset of ProQuest Disserations and Theses."

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Click on the left menu bar to access Advanced Search. In the First Search Box type: your keywords for your topic and in the Return Published Articles In box type: Dissertation. Your results will include open access dissertations from institutional repositories from universities (.edu links on the right side of the citation) as well as some from subscription databases.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
"The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide."

Web of Science: ProQuest™ Dissertations & Theses Citation Index
For Lehman: While this database indexes dissertations, not all of the documents are full-text. Look for the View Full Text on ProQuest at the bottom of the screen. In some cases you can access a preview (e.g. no downloading or printing).

CUNY Grad Center Dissertation Resources and Links
CUNY Grad Center provides on-site access to the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global Database. "Indexes two-million dissertations from over one-thousand institutions, with citations from 1861-1980 and abstracts from 1980 to present." Your Lehman ID will give you onsite access to the CUNY Grad Center Mina Rees Library.