Below are Encyclopedias and Reference Sources for background information. There are more titles on all academic subjects that can be found at the Reference Desk.
Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary by 
Roget's II by 
Goode's World Atlas by 
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America by 
Encyclopedia of Marriage and the Family by 
The Social Work Dictionary by 
The HarperCollins Reader's Encyclopedia of American Literature by 
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2011 by 
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States 2014
Physicians' Desk Reference 2011 by 
Directory of Business Information Resources 2012 by | Call Number | Location |
|---|---|
| A, B, C, D | 2nd Floor (South) |
| E, F | 2nd Floor (North) |
| G, GV, H, J | 3rd Floor (North) |
| K | 3rd Floor (South - East) |
| L | 3rd Floor (South) (Education) |
| ML1 – MT1375 | 2nd Floor (North) |
| N | 2nd Floor (North) |
| P | 3rd Floor (North) |
| Q, R, S, T, U, V | 3rd Floor (South) |
| Z | 3rd Floor (South - East) |
| Atlases (G - QA) | Technical Services 2nd Floor (ask at Circulation Desk) |
| Education & Juvenile Books & Periodicals |
3rd Floor (South-West) |
| Govt. Docs. | Periodicals Room Concourse Level (North) (ask at Circulation Desk) |
| Leisure Reading | Reference Concourse Level (South) |
| Microfilm | Periodicals Concourse Level (North) |
| Music Scores (M1-M2198), Audio CDs |
Technical Services 2nd Floor (ask at Circulation Desk) |
| Periodicals (Except Education) |
Concourse Level (North & South) |
| Ready Reference | Reference Concourse Level (South) |
| Reference Books (Except Education & M's) |
Reference Concourse Level (South) |
| Reserve Books | Reserve Concourse Level (South) |
| Special Collections | Room 230 2nd Floor (North) |
| Video (DVD & VHS) | Reserve Concourse Level (South) |
| Call Number | Location |
|---|---|
| A, B, C, D | 2nd Floor (South) |
| E, F | 2nd Floor (North) |
| G, GV, H, J | 3rd Floor (North) |
| K | 3rd Floor (South - East) |
| L | 3rd Floor (South) (Education) |
| ML1 – MT1375 | 2nd Floor (North) |
| N | 2nd Floor (North) |
| P | 3rd Floor (North) |
| Q, R, S, T, U, V | 3rd Floor (South) |
| Z | 3rd Floor (South - East) |
| Atlases (G - QA) | Technical Services 2nd Floor (ask at Circulation Desk) |
| Education & Juvenile Books & Periodicals |
3rd Floor (South-West) |
| Govt. Docs. | Periodicals Room Concourse Level (North) (ask at Circulation Desk) |
| Leisure Reading | Reference Concourse Level (South) |
| Microfilm | Periodicals Concourse Level (North) |
| Music Scores (M1-M2198), Audio CDs |
Technical Services 2nd Floor (ask at Circulation Desk) |
| Periodicals (Except Education) |
Concourse Level (North & South) |
| Ready Reference | Reference Concourse Level (South) |
| Reference Books (Except Education & M's) |
Reference Concourse Level (South) |
| Reserve Books | Reserve Concourse Level (South) |
| Special Collections | Room 230 2nd Floor (North) |
| Video (DVD & VHS) | Reserve Concourse Level (South) |
