Research Guides: César Chávez and Dolores Huerta: Databases

Sample Journal Titles

Latin American Perspective

Hispanic Review

Caribbean Studies

Mexican Studies/Estudios Mexicanos

Centro

Foreign Affairs

Latin American Politics & Society

Lexis Nexis
see Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni
Over 10,000 national and regional newspapers, wire services, English and non-English sources; and law.
Historic Mexican & Mexican American Press
Showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
From EBSCO, a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with over 7,000 scholarly publications.

JSTOR
multi-disciplinary database with full text journals in disciplines such as History, Economics, Ecology, Education, Finance, History, Political Science, and Latin American Studies. The journals are complete runs, starting with the first issue through the most recent year digitized. *Recommend using Advanced Search--and selecting Latin American Studies filter.

America: History & Life with Full Text
Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Guide to history of the world from 1450 to the present, this authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,800 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. Coverage extends to related disciplines such as archaeology, anthropology, and sociology.
Gale Ebooks
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, dictionaries and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. it is an excellent resource for general overviews.

Ethnic Newswatch
A current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing access to often overlooked perspectives.
CIAO
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs from 1991 on with working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

World Spotlight - Mexico
maps, images, country profile, films & webcasts, documents, blogs, newspaper articles
more...less...
Library of Congress, Primary Source Nexus