Below you will find a list of Databases that will help you in various disciplines:
Provides full-text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning 1987 to present. Includes more than 35,000 full-text articles from 49 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included are indexed in PsycINFO.
Ideal starting point for public health information for students, instructors, researchers, and professionals. Delivers core public health literature from thousands of publications, much of it full-text. With journals, dissertations, videos, news, trade publications, and reports, it covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences to business to biological sciences. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public health terminology.
Features more than 1,600,000 records with sociology subject headings from 15,600-term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Also contains informative abstracts for more than 720 core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. Covers broad range of studies including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work.
From off-campus, Lehman users will be prompted to log into databases, e-journals, e-books, and other subscription resources via their CUNYFirst Credentials.
Your CUNYFirst Credentials are the same as your BlackBoard/Brightspace Credentials.
