Research Guides: GEP 204/504: Databases

Top Basic Maping Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
From EBSCO, a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with over 7,000 scholarly publications.

SCOPUS

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines, formats, and sources, including theses, books, abstracts, and articles. Google Scholar sorts articles weighing the fulltext of each article, author, publication in which article appears, and how often the piece has been cited in other scholarly literature.

If you encounter issues off-campus, use the regular https://scholar.google.com link.
Go to settings, select Library Links, do a search for Lehman, save it. Then perform a new search. You should see results with Full Text at Lehman.
Go to https://libguides.lehman.edu/google/scholar for more information.

Tutorials for Basic Mapping Databases

Other Science Databases

The Library databases contain authoritative articles that have been digitized to an HTML or PDF file format from original print articles.

Science Direct

Springer Link This link opens in a new window
Access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text versions of over 1600 journal titles comprising over 4 million articles. Collection focuses on science, technology, and medicine, though journals in humanities and social sciences are also present.

Tutorials for Other Science Databases

Google Scholar Help

Google Scholar Tips from Rider University
http://guides.rider.edu/google

Off-Campus Access

From off-campus, Lehman users will be prompted to log into databases, e-journals, e-books, and other subscription resources via their CUNYFirst Credentials.

Your CUNYFirst Credentials are the same as your BlackBoard/Brightspace Credentials.

To login, enter your CUNY Login Credentials, which are you CUNYFirst or BlackBoard Credentials
You must have an active CUNY First Account
To report a problem, please select Forget Username or Forget Password
If you do not have CUNYFirst credentials and should have off-campus access, please fill the report a technical problem form