Research Guides: Careers & Occupations: Articles

Article Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
From EBSCO, a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with over 7,000 scholarly publications.

To find articles on your career in the database below, try entering

vocational guidance
AND [career]

where [career] is the career of your choice. For example, if you're interested in dentistry, type:

vocational guidance
AND dentist*

The asterisk (*) at the end of the word "dentist" will look for all words that begin with "dentist": dentist, dentists, dentistry, etc.

MasterFILE Premier
Information on a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health and multi-cultural. Includes searchable full text for nearly 1,860 journals, including Consumer Reports and Business Week with full text dating as far back as January 1990.

Newspapers

LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis® Academic provides access to full-text information from over 5,600 sources, including: national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; Shepard's® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases.

New York Times Digital
Printing "All the News That's Fit to Print," the New York Times bears the reputation of being the United States' unofficial newspaper of record. Comprehensive coverage of national, foreign, business and local news comes from The Times' extensive foreign news network and bureaus around the United States.

Wall Street Journal
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.

E-Resources from Off-Campus

From off-campus, Lehman users will be prompted to log into databases, e-journals, e-books, and other subscription resources via their CUNYFirst login.

To report a problem, please fill out the following form report a technical problem

Video Tutorial on Business Databases

Video Tutorials: Searching Databases for Company Information
by Martha Lerski Last Updated Oct 19, 2023 515 views this year

Careers & Occupations: Articles

Article Databases

Newspapers

Company Information

E-Resources from Off-Campus

Video Tutorial on Business Databases