Research Guides: Law: Books

OneSearch

Tips for Finding Law Books

Browse the shelves for law books by looking for call numbers that begin with "K" from the Library of Congress Classification System or browse the catalog by searching the catalog by call number using the below table as a guide to find both hard copy and E-Books.

Visit the Library of Congress to find more Law resource call numbers from the Library of Congress classification system.

Use our Shelves Directory to find books in the library.

K	Law in general. Comparative and uniform law. Jurisprudence
KB	Religious law in general. Comparative religious law. Jurisprudence
KE	Canada
KF	United States
KFN	New York
KG	Latin America
KH	South America
KJ-KKZ	Europe
KL-KWX	Asia and Eurasia, Africa, Pacific Area, and Antarctica
KZ	Law of Nations

Can't find what you are looking for at the Lief Library?

Search for books across all of CUNY & request them through CLICS

If you are a graduate student or faculty you can request books outside of CUNY through ILLiad

E-Books

Ebook Central
Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary) features a growing selection of more than 150,000 titles from more than 200 leading academic, scientific, technical, medical, and professional publishers. You will need to sign in to view the ebooks. Go to Downloading ebooks for more information.
eBook Collection
More than 121,000 eBooks including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, MIT Press, Harvard University Press and many others.Go to Downloading Ebooks from Ebsco
Springer E-Books
The Springer e-book collection includes books in science, technology, and mathematics. All books in the collection were published between 2009 and 2011 and are available on an unlimited basis so many users can use the same book at the same time. Downloading Instructions
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines, formats, and sources, including theses, books, abstracts, and articles. Google Scholar sorts articles weighing the fulltext of each article, author, publication in which article appears, and how often the piece has been cited in other scholarly literature.

If you encounter issues off-campus, use the regular https://scholar.google.com link.
Go to settings, select Library Links, do a search for Lehman, save it. Then perform a new search. You should see results with Full Text at Lehman.
Go to https://libguides.lehman.edu/google/scholar for more information.