Statistics and Data: Datasets

The Census Bureau data tools provide on-line access to data.

Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across the Web through a simple keyword search. The tool surfaces information about datasets hosted in thousands of repositories across the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful.

DataPortals.org is a comprehensive list of global open data portals. It is curated by a group of leading open data experts from around the world - including representatives from local, regional and national governments, international organizations such as the World Bank, and numerous NGOs.

Data.gov provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets.

Search, browse, retrieve, view, map, print, and download Census data. Includes Population Finder and Fact Sheets.

This HHS site is dedicated to making high value health data more accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers. Search for high-quality data by topic.

Provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction.

InfoShare brings together dozens of local, state and federal databases describing population, socio-economic and health conditions. It gives this information for a variety of geographic areas, allowing for profiling and comparisons of areas of your choosing.

Harmonized data on people in the U.S. census and American Community Survey, from 1850 to the present.

A research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Economic datasets.

A huge compendium of economic data from around the world. It currently includes data for 152 countries and 29 subjects.

Information on population estimates and key indicators for all members of the UN and areas with populations of or greater than 150000.

Social Explorer is a premier U.S. demographics website. Online tools help visually analyze and understand the demography of the United States through the use of interactive

World Bank Open Data: free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe.

At Yahoo Finance, you get free stock quotes, up to date news, portfolio management resources, international market data, message boards, and mortgage rates.

Links to Data Archives in the United States and worldwide.

The Harvard Dataverse is free* and open to all researchers worldwide to share, cite, reuse and archive research data.

The MacroDataGuide is a starting point for researchers and students looking for data on the environment. Provides an overview of extant data sources as well as instant insight to their quality and comparability.