An online service of American Anthropological Association, AnthroSource offers access to more than a century of full-text anthropological knowledge, across the breadth and depth of the discipline. Discover scientific research information in the field of anthropology at your fingertips.
Searches journal articles from the catalog of the Royal Anthropological Institute in cooperation with the Centre for Anthropology, British Museum. Covers a broad geographical range, emphasizing the Commonwealth and Africa, and extending to Eastern and Central European ethnography and the Americas. Entries are compiled from over 700 journals reflecting all branches of anthropology and date from the 1950s to the present.
A bibliographic database that indexes articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals published in the United States and Great Britain. Periodical coverage includes popular science magazines as well as professional journals. Subjects covered: Astronomy, Atmospheric Science, Biology, Botany, Chemistry, Conservation, Earth Science, Environment, Food, Genetics, Health, Mathematics, Medicine, Microbiology, Nutrition, Oceanography, Physics, Physiology, Zoology.
Source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world. Many of the citations are linked to full text.
is a multi-disciplinary database containing full text journals in disciplines such as History, Economics, Asian Studies, Political Science, Population, Sociology, and Statistics as well as core titles in African, Latin American, Slavic, and Middle Eastern studies.
Featuring the complete archive of the magazine to the mid-1990s, National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994, includes every page and every photograph, all fully searchable through an intuitive interface.
Contains cover-to-cover full text for more than 150 titles, including many peer-reviewed journals. Full text dates as far back as 1964. Cover a wide range of historical topics including anthropology, art, culture, economics, government, heritage, military, politics, regional issues, and more.
This database serves the needs of students and researchers by bringing together in a single place a rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.