Research Guides: Computer Science: Articles & Journals

E-Journals Finder

Journals

If you don't have a particular journal you want to find but still want to peruse a periodical, try the journals listed below:

Artificial Intelligence
more...less...
Artificial Intelligence, which commenced publication in 1970, is now the generally accepted international forum for the publication of results of current research in this field. The journal welcomes basic and applied papers describing mature work involving computational accounts of aspects of intelligence
Computer Languages, Systems, and Structures
more...less...
The purpose of the Journal is to publish both articles presenting original work and also review articles, on programming languages, systems, structures, and theories. The objective is to concentrate on advances in programming language theory, as well as infrastructure developments still under investigation, such as those related to the Internet.
Computer Networks
more...less...
Computer Networks is an international, archival journal providing a publication vehicle for complete coverage of all topics of interest to those involved in the computer communications networking area. The audience includes researchers, managers and operators of networks as well as designers and implementors.
Computer Science Review
more...less...
Computer Science Review intends to fulfil a need in the Computer Science community by publishing research surveys and expository overviews in computer science and related fields. The reviews are aimed at a general computer science audience seeking a full and expert overview of the latest in computer science research.
Computer Speech & Language
more...less...
Computer Speech & Language publishes reports of original research related to the recognition, understanding, production, coding and mining of speech and language.
Journal of Cellular Automata

Article Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
From EBSCO, a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with over 7,000 scholarly publications.
Applied Science & Technology Source
Coverage of the research and development spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines, including acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, artificial intelligence, chemistry, communication and information technology, computer databases and software, computer theory and systems, energy resources and research, engineering and biomedical materials, engineering disciplines, food and food industry, geology, machinery, marine technology, metallurgy, mineralogy, neural networks, new technologies, optical and neural computing, plastics, robotics, solid state technology, space science, and textile industry and fabrics.
General Science Full Text This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database that indexes articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals published in the United States and Great Britain. Periodical coverage includes popular science magazines as well as professional journals. General Science Index also covers The New York Times Science Section (published weekly on Tuesday). Subjects covered: Astronomy, Atmospheric Science, Biology, Botany, Chemistry, Conservation, Earth Science, Environment, Food, Genetics, Health, Mathematics, Medicine, Microbiology, Nutrition, Oceanography, Physics, Physiology, Zoology.
ScienceDirect
Provides full-text access to over 4,000 journals primarily in areas of science, technology, social science, and medicine. The collection held by Lehman is the Freedom Collection. Click on "Browse" for lists of journals. Click on "Search" to search across journals.
Scopus
Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
Springer Link This link opens in a new window
Access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text versions of over 1600 journal titles comprising over 4 million articles. Collection focuses on science, technology, and medicine, though journals in humanities and social sciences are also present.

E-Resources from Off-Campus

From off-campus, Lehman users will be prompted to log into databases, e-journals, e-books, and other subscription resources via their CUNYFirst login.

To report a problem, please fill out the following form report a technical problem