Art Education

Periodical database for students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

Classical Music Library is the world's largest multi-label database of Classical music recordings for listening and learning in libraries. This ever growing collection includes recordings from the world's greatest labels including Hyperion, Bridge Records, Sanctuary Classics, Artemis-Vanguard, Hnssler Classic, Vox and many more. Coverage includes music written from the earliest times (e.g. Gregorian Chant) to the present, including many contemporary composers.

Produced by Rpertoire International de Littrature Musicale, this comprehensive music bibliography features citations, abstracts, and subject indexing. Facilitates both focused research and browsing for readers of all levels. From hip hop to Hndel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory, RILM is first stop for the researcher who wants clear, verified bibliographic information.

From EBSCO, a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with over 7,000 scholarly publications.

Since 1999, The HistoryMakers has been recording African American oral histories to refashion a more inclusive record of American history and to educate and enlighten millions worldwide.

Multi-disciplinary database containing full-text journals in disciplines such as history, economics, Asian Studies, classics, archeology, ecology, education, finance, history, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population, sociology, and statistics, as well as core titles in African, Latin American, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies. Journals are complete runs, starting with the first issue through the most recent year that has been digitized so far. 

Provides access to full-text information from over 10,000 sources, including: national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. This database also provides access to U.S. Federal and state case law, legal news, law reviews, international legal information and Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases.

Features more than 1,600,000 records with sociology subject headings from 15,600-term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Also contains informative abstracts for more than 720 core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. Covers broad range of studies including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work.

Features more than 1,600,000 records with sociology subject headings from 15,600-term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Also contains informative abstracts for more than 720 core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. Covers broad range of studies including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work.

Search the worlds leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
Track citation activity with Citation Alerts.
See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.
Use Analyze Results to identify trends and publication patterns
 

Streaming service that offers must-watch movies and videos, documentaries, and classic films. Includes the full Criterion Collection and selections from PBS.

How Faculty Can Request Streaming Media:

Go to Request Streaming Media

To see the current collection of subscribed titles, visit https://cuny-le.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/discovery/collectionDiscovery?vid=01CUNY_LE:CUNY_LE&collectionId=81124246680006134&lang=en

Academic Video Online (AVON) is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Kids InfoBits is a database developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5. Featuring a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, the most popular search method is moving from a broad subject to a narrower topic using the subject-based topic tree.