Since 1999, The HistoryMakers has been recording African American oral histories to refashion a more inclusive record of American history and to educate and enlighten millions worldwide.
Includes access to Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Literature Criticism from 14001800, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Children's Literature Review
From EBSCO, a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with over 7,000 scholarly publications.
Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Black Thought and Culture provides monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to the present. The collection is intended for research in black studies, political science, American history, music, literature, and art. Almost twenty percent of the collection has not been published previously.
Features the new Encyclopedia of African American History 1619-1895, Encyclopedia of African American History 1896-present, African American National Biography, Dictionary of African Biography, and the Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought. It also includes entries from the Dictionary of Caribbean and Afro-Latin American Biography.
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995, features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, the publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations bulletins, annual reports and other genres.
