LEH 250--First-Year Seminar

Provides full-text online access to hundreds of multidisciplinary reference book collections, including art, history, law, medicine, psychology, technology, bilingual dictionaries and encyclopedias.

 

A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, dictionaries and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. it is an excellent resource for general overviews.

Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. The CQ Researcher web site offers online access to issues dating back to October 25, 1991.

Provides a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.

Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines, formats, and sources, including theses, books, abstracts, and articles. Google Scholar sorts articles weighing the fulltext of each article, author, publication in which article appears, and how often the piece has been cited in other scholarly literature.

If you encounter issues off-campus, use the regular https://scholar.google.com link.
Go to settings, select Library Links, do a search for Lehman, save it. Then perform a new search. You should see results with Full Text at Lehman.
Go to https://libguides.lehman.edu/google/scholar for more information.

From EBSCO, a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with over 7,000 scholarly publications.

Provides full-text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning 1987 to present. Includes more than 35,000 full-text articles from 49 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included are indexed in PsycINFO.

Multi-disciplinary database containing full-text journals in disciplines such as history, economics, Asian Studies, classics, archeology, ecology, education, finance, history, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population, sociology, and statistics, as well as core titles in African, Latin American, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies. Journals are complete runs, starting with the first issue through the most recent year that has been digitized so far.