From off-campus, Lehman users will be prompted to log into databases, e-journals, e-books, and other subscription resources via their CUNYFirst Credentials.
Your CUNYFirst Credentials are the same as your BlackBoard Credentials. Using Firefox as your browser is recommended.
This video demonstrates "Finding the 24-7 Chat Service and How to Sign up for an Interlibrary Loan Account" using the Iliad system.
To see the full screen version of the video click on the box symbol at the bottom of the video.
Not all of the articles you find in databases will be full text.
Use the "Find it @ CUNY!" button to see if full text is available elsewhere.
Leonard Lief Library’s Interlibrary Loan service gives patrons access to materials from other institutions. Interlibrary Loan services are available to Lehman College faculty, staff, graduate students, and undergraduate students. For more information please see our Interlibrary Loan Policy.
Eugene Laper, Interlibrary Loan Supervisor, 718-960-7762, Eugene.Laper@lehman.cuny.edu
Hello Lehman students. Sending you all good wishes.
The videos and activities below have been created to help you be able to search for articles on your topic in the Education Source database using selected journals.
Good luck with your searches. Feel free to email me (alison.lehnerquam@lehman.cuny.edu) with any questions.
With warm regards,
Alison Lehner-Quam
Education Librarian
The handouts below can be helpful planning documents for you as you plan your search. Use the Inquiry Wheel handout to develop your topic further and to brainstorm components of your search.
Use the Search Planning handout to plan your key words and search strategies.
Watch the Inquiry Process video for background information on the iterative nature of research.
Watch the "Searching Databases with Keywords" video and then use the "Planning Your Search" document to map out your search.
Click below on Education Source to access the database for this session. You will need to login using your CUNYFirst Credentials (which are the same credentials for Blackboard).
Now that you have logged into the Education Source database, watch "Searching the Education Source Database" for database searching information. You will also learn how to email yourself an article in pdf format with an APA citation embedded in the email.
Now use the search plan to conduct your own search of selected journals in the Education Source database. If you have any questions, you can log into the 24/7 chat service or email Lehman Education Librarian Alison Lehner-Quam (alison.lehnerquam@lehman.cuny.edu).
