This is the "Home" page of the "Federal Depository Library - Government Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Depository Library - Government Information   Tags: fdlp, federal depository library program, government databases, government documents, government information, gpo  

The Leonard Lief Library at Lehman College has been a U.S. Federal Depository since 1968. This guide provides links to government publications from the Government Printing office.
Last Updated: Aug 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lehman.edu/fdlp-basic-collection Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Federal Depository

The Leonard Lief Library at Lehman College is a Federal Depository Library.

Acronyms

  • FDLP  
      
    The Federal Depository Library Program
  • FDsys  
      
    The Federal Digital System
  • GPO
    The Government Printing Office
  • SuDoc  
      
    Superintendent of Documents
 

Federal Depository-Lehman College

The Leonard Lief Library at Lehman College has been a U.S. Federal Depository since 1968.

The Federal Depository Library Program provides permanent access to government publications through Federal depository libraries and the FDLP Electronic Collection.

The FDLP is a program of the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) under the statutory authority of  Title 44 of the United States Code.

The mission of the United States Federal Depository Program (FDLP)  is " to provide for no-fee ready and permanenet public access to Federal Government information, now and for future generations."

The Leonard Lief Library's Depository collection includes documents in print, CD/DVD, microforms and online formats.

Today in History

Government Documents-Collection Development Librarian

Profile Image
Rebecca Arzola
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
rebecca.arzola@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: 718-960-8831
Leonard Lief Library-Room 121A
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip