Skip to main content

Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) - Government Information

The Leonard Lief Library at Lehman College has been a U.S. Federal Depository since 1968. This guide provides links to government publications from the Government Printing office.

Basic Collection

Basic Collection

Resource Description SuDocs Number Item Number Formats Currently Available
Assistance Listings

 
Provides detailed, public descriptions of Federal assistance listings available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); Federally recognized Indian tribal governments, Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups, and individuals.(For even more information about benefits from the U.S. Government, see the Partners listing.)
 
GS 1.52/2: 0559-J-21(EL) Online Only
Ben's Guide to the U.S. Government  Presents educational content for the public on the workings of the U.S. Government and U.S. history, with a focus on civics.
 
GP 3.39: 0556-C-15 (EL) Online Only
Budget of the United States Government Contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications issued throughout the fiscal year.
 
PREX 2.8: 0853 (P)

0853-C-01 (EL)
Print and Online
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications A finding tool for publications from all three branches of the U.S. government. Updated daily, it contains descriptive records for current and historical publications and provides direct links to those online.
 
GP 3.8/8-9: 0557-F (EL) Online Only
Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) The annual edition of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by departments and agencies of the Federal Government.
 
AE 2.106/3: 0572-B-01 (EL)
0572-B (P)
0572-C (MF)
Online, Print, and Microfiche
Compilation of Presidential Documents The official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary. Materials include proclamations, executive orders, speeches, statements regarding bill signings and vetoes, nominations and appointments, acts approved by the President, and press releases.
 
AE 2.109/2: 0577-A-03 Online only
Congress.gov Provides information about legislative activities, publications, and other related materials for members of Congress and the public.
 
LC 1.54/2-3: 0785-R-06 (EL) Online only
Congressional Record

(Note: This is the daily, not bound edition)
The official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress, published daily when Congress is in session.
 
X 1.1/A: 0994-B (P)
0994-C (MF)
0994-B-01 (EL)
Online, Print, and Microfiche
The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation Also known as the Constitution Annotated, includes the U.S. Constitution and analysis and interpretation, with in-text annotations of cases decided by the Supreme Court of the United States.
 
Y 1.1/3: 1004-E-01 (P)
1004-E-02 (EL)
Print and Online
Economic Indicators Published monthly by the Council of Economic Advisors for the Joint Economic Committee, provides economic information on GDP, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.
 
Y 4.EC 7:EC 7/ 0997-A (EL)
0997 (P)
Online and Print
The Economic Report of the President to the Congress

(Note: This is entitled Economic Report of the President in govinfo.)
An annual report issued by the Executive Office of the President and the Council of Economic Advisors, providing on overview of economic progress, with extensive data appendices.
 
PREX 1.30: 0766-C-44 (EL)
0766-C-43 (P)
Print and Online
Explore Census Data (also known as data.census.gov) A source for population, economic, housing, and geographic information and data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas.
 
C 3.300/2: 0154-B-64 Online Only
Federal Register The daily publication of the rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, along with executive orders.
 
AE 2.106: 0573-F (EL)
0573-C (P)
0573-D (MF)
Online, Print, and Microfiche
govinfo A database providing authenticated access to official publications from all three branches of the U.S. Government.
 
GP 3.43/2: 0556-C-18 (EL) Online Only
Occupational Outlook Handbook
(OOH)
A resource for occupational and career information, providing profiles on a majority of jobs in the United States. Profiles describe the work environment, education and training needed, a ten year outlook, and median pay for workers.
 
L 2.3/4: 0768-D-02 (EL) Online Only
Official Congressional Directory

(Note: This is entitled Congressional Directory in govinfo)
Includes biographical and directory information about members of the House and Senate, committee memberships, terms of service, and related content.
 
Y 4.P 93/1:1/ 0992 (P)

0992-A-01 (EL)
Print and Online
Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States Official complication of the President’s addresses, writings, and remarks.
 
AE 2.114: 0574-A-02 (EL)
0574-A (P)
Online and Print
Social Security Handbook Resource for the most common questions about Social Security.
 
SSA 1.8/3: 0516-C-03 (EL) Online Only
United States Code The codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States, divided by broad subjects into 53 titles.
 
Y 1.2/5: 0991-A-01 (EL)
0991-A (P)
Print and Online
The United States Government Manual The official handbook of the U.S. Government, providing information on the agencies from all three branches, quasi-official agencies, international organizations in which the United States participates, boards, commissions, and committees.
 
AE 2.108/2: 0577-A-01 (EL) Online Only
United States Reports Contains the final version of the opinions of the Supreme Court of the United States.
 
JU 6.8: 0741-A (EL)
0741 (P)
Print and Online
United States Statutes at Large Contains the permanent laws enacted during each session of Congress.
 
AE 2.111: 0576-A (EL)
0576 (P)
Online and Print
USA.gov A subject-based portal to Federal services and resources online. A Spanish site is also available.
 
GS 1.40: 0559-J-02 (EL) Online Only