Skip to main content

Foreign Language Education: Journals

This guide provides an overview of foreign language education resources located through the Leonard Lief Library at Lehman College.

E-Journals Finder

 You can search for journals by title or subject using the boxes below:

Search for a specific journal by title

Browse e-journals by subject

 

To access education journals by subject you will need to 1) select "Social Sciences" from the pick list; and 2) select either:

Education-General

Education, Special Topics

Educational Institutions

History of Education

Theory & Practice of Education

Example of Journal / Database Listing

Click on the database that contains the journal and dates you need.

Example:

Reading teacher  (0034-0561)
      
from 1951 to present in JSTOR Arts and Sciences VI Collection
from 01/01/1988 to 1 year ago in ProQuest Platinum (Legacy Platform)
from 02/01/1990 to present in Academic Search Complete and Education Research Complete
from 04/01/1990 to present in Academic Search Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Professional Development Collection
from 10/01/2000 to present in Education Full Text and Literature Resource Center

Find-It! & ILLiad

  • If you are searching in ERIC (Ebsco) or another database, articles that are not full text will be tagged with a "Find-It!" link.
  • "Find-It!" is a tool that links you to e-journal articles in all the databases that Lehman Library subscribes to.
  • ILLiad is an interlibrary loan service available to graduate students and faculty for books and articles that are not available at CUNY. 

Foreign Language Education Journals

The following English Language Arts journals may be of interest to you. Link on the title to find holdings information.

Critical Inquiry in Language Studies

Foreign Language Annals

Language, Culture, and Curriculum

Language Learning Journal

Language Policy

Language Teaching Research : LTR

Language Testing