Skip to Main Content

LEH 301: Career Research

Career Visions

Finding Databases

Go to Library website
Click on "Find Articles" or "Databases"
Click on Database A-Z List
or Databases by Subject

Career Research

Career OneStop
Website
Healthcare Jobs
Website
JobStar Central
Website; Guides to various careers
Career Blog (Novoresume)
Website
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Website
Business and Company Resource Center

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides fulltext of 1,300 scholarly business journals covering management, marketing, banking and accounting. SWOT analyses available on companies by searching SWOT and company name.

Custom Newspapers

Readers' Guide Full Text Mega Edition
Provides indexing and abstracts for 470 periodicals dating back to 1983. It contains Full-text articles from more than 270 periodicals on topics such as art, business, education and entertainment.

Academic Journal Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
From EBSCO, a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with over 7,000 scholarly publications.

Google Scholar

Mobile Resources

EBSCO Mobile
Gives you mobile access to the following databases: Academic Search Complete, Communication and Mass Media Complete, and others.

For access off-campus please enter your Library ID number in the Patron ID box.

The following databases can be conveniently accessed via the Mobile Web with your Smartphone

WilsonWeb Mobile
provides access to WilsonWeb databases, such as Art Full Text, Humanities Full Text, etc.

To access from off-campus type in your User ID (Firstname.Lastname) and your LDAP Default Password.