It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Off Campus Login Information
Students, faculty, and staff can access databases from off-campus by using their CUNY Credentials: firstname.lastname@example.org. This is the same login used to access Blackboard and CUNYFirst.
Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary) features a growing selection of more than 150,000 titles from more than 200 leading academic, scientific, technical, medical, and professional publishers. You will need to sign in to view the ebooks. Go to Downloading ebooks for more information.
More than 121,000 eBooks including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, MIT Press, Harvard University Press and many others.Go to Downloading Ebooks from Ebsco
Search the worlds leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
Track citation activity with Citation Alerts.
See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.
Use Analyze Results to identify trends and publication patterns
Academic Video Online (AVON) is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
This collection contains nearly three million high-resolution type specimens and related materials in this growing database showcases hand-selected materials and reference works from contributors around the world.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is an annual publication by Clarivate Analytics It is integrated with the Web of Science. It provides information about academic journals in the natural sciences and social sciences, including impact factors.
This collection helps provide a solid foundation in general chemistry by showcasing basic lab techniques, demonstrating commonly used equipment, and exploring the theory behind fundamental methodology in chemistry
While there is access to support materials about children's books in TeachingBooks.net includes support materials about children's books, author interviews, etc.--it primarily offers literary context for books. There are 300 (or so) full audio book readings on the site--and 13,000 brief excerpts.