Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
This collection contains nearly 26,000 pamphlets covering the key political, social, technological, and environmental issues of the 19th century.
  • Requires Lehman login when off-campus
  • Paid by CUNY
New
Academic Video Online (AVON) is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
  • Requires Lehman login when off-campus
  • Paid by Lehman Technology Fee
  • Paid by Lehman
New
Essential Science Indicators (ESI) is an analytical tool that helps you identify top-performing research in Web of Science Core Collection. ESI surveys more than 11,000 journals from around the world to rank authors, institutions, countries, and journals in 22 broad fields based on publication and citation performance.
Trial
This collection contains nearly three million high-resolution type specimens and related materials in this growing database showcases hand-selected materials and reference works from contributors around the world.
  • Requires Lehman login when off-campus
New
Since 1999, The HistoryMakers has been recording African American oral histories to refashion a more inclusive record of American history and to educate and enlighten millions worldwide.
  • Requires Lehman login when off-campus
  • Paid by Lehman Technology Fee
  • Paid by Lehman
New
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is an annual publication by Clarivate Analytics It is integrated with the Web of Science. It provides information about academic journals in the natural sciences and social sciences, including impact factors.
  • Requires Lehman login when off-campus
  • Paid by Lehman Technology Fee
  • Paid by Lehman
New
This collection helps provide a solid foundation in general chemistry by
showcasing basic lab techniques, demonstrating commonly used equipment, and
exploring the theory behind fundamental methodology in chemistry
  • New York Public Library (NYPL) Logo
New
LinkedIn Learning, formerly known as Lynda.com, is an online educational site that features thousands of courses and video tutorials where you can discover, complete, and track courses related to your field and interests. Users will need to create accounts in order to track course progress, create playlists of potential coursework, and keep course notes. Patrons should refer to LinkedIn's Privacy Policy and Website Use Policy before starting. To log in, please click on "Get Started" and enter your NYPL library card number or username and your PIN.
  • Some or all full-text available
  • open access
  • New York Public Library (NYPL) Logo
New
These databases are available through the New York Public Library online using a NYPL library card.

How to Apply for a NYPL Card:

Go to nypl.org/library-card

Here you can sign up for a card. Once you receive a card, use your barcode and pin to access these resources.

You can also visit NYPL locations to access all their resources.
  • open access
New
Open Library is an open, editable library catalog, building towards a web page for every book ever published.
Trial
This collection has more than 27,000 objects and 190,000 pages of documents and images in 76 sub-collections, chronicling the liberation of Southern Africa and the dismantling of the Apartheid regime.
  • Some or all full-text available
  • Paid by Lehman Technology Fee
  • Paid by Lehman
New
While there is access to support materials about children's books in TeachingBooks.net includes support materials about children's books, author interviews, etc.--it primarily offers literary context for books. There are 300 (or so) full audio book readings on the site--and 13,000 brief excerpts.
  • Requires Lehman login when off-campus
  • Some or all full-text available
  • Paid by Lehman Technology Fee
  • Paid by Lehman
New Popular
Search the worlds leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
Track citation activity with Citation Alerts.
See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.
Use Analyze Results to identify trends and publication patterns

Watch recording of a training on Web of Science

New
Search MEDLINE directly within Web of Science
  • Requires Lehman login when off-campus
  • Some or all full-text available
  • Paid by Lehman Technology Fee
  • Paid by Lehman
  • open access
New
Provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin American, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa.
Search in Spanish, Portuguese, or English.
Trial
This collection contains more than 86,000 visual, contextual, and spatial objects in 30 sub-collections, providing documentation of African heritage sites.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...