Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Off Campus Login Information

Students, faculty, and staff can access databases from off-campus by using their CUNY Credentials: firstname.lastname##@login.cuny.edu. This is the same login used to access Blackboard and CUNYFirst.

Having trouble? Report a technical problem:

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Paid by CUNY
New
Academic Video Online (AVON) is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
  • open access
New
On March 24, 1800, Forlorn Hope became the first newspaper published within a prison by an incarcerated person. In the intervening 200 years, over 450 prison newspapers have been published from U.S. prisons. Some, like the Angolite and the San Quentin News, are still being published today. American Prison Newspapers will bring together hundreds of these periodicals from across the country into one collection that will represent penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to women's-only institutions.

  • Paid by Lehman
Trial
Alternate Name(s): barrons
Anyone with a valid Lehman email address (valid for 500 subscribers) can use Barron's by registering for a free account.

To register for your free account go the following link:

https://partner.barrons.com/p/p_bie/enter-redemption-code/LMC056HY3DT

Follow the prompts to set up your account
  • open access
New
Black Perspective, published from April 1972 - October 1974, was a student-initiated cultural publication intended to share information for Blacks, by Blacks, on the Lehman College campus. The 20 issues in this series focused on the perceived needs and concerns of Blacks-- both at the College and in society at large. This publication aimed to share campus information, societal knowledge, and creative initiatives especially among the Black students.
  • Paid by CUNY
  • open access
New
Our Manifold instance serves as a free digital publishing platform for the entire CUNY community, where you can create and share your own scholarship, custom classroom versions of texts and textbooks that are openly licensed or in the public domain, Open Educational Resources (OER), journals, or use Manifold Reading Groups to build your own course reader from materials already available on our instance of Manifold.
  • Paid by CUNY
  • open access
New
Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,800 books published across 136 Pressbooks networks
New
Alternate Name(s): HistoryMakers Historymakers
Since 1999, The HistoryMakers has been recording African American oral histories to refashion a more inclusive record of American history and to educate and enlighten millions worldwide.
  • open access
New
Irish-American books were digitized by the CUNY Institute for Irish-American Studies over the period 2007-2008. This project was supported by a grant from METRO (Metropolitan New York Library Council), a local consortium. 94 selected titles, published prior to1923, were digitized as part of this project. The bulk of the books spanned the 1880s through the 1910s.
  • Paid by Lehman Technology Fee
  • Paid by Lehman
New
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is an annual publication by Clarivate Analytics It is integrated with the Web of Science. It provides information about academic journals in the natural sciences and social sciences, including impact factors.
  • Paid by Lehman Technology Fee
  • Paid by Lehman
New
This collection helps provide a solid foundation in general chemistry by
showcasing basic lab techniques, demonstrating commonly used equipment, and
exploring the theory behind fundamental methodology in chemistry
  • open access
New
Lehman Digitized Collections hosted on the JSTOR Platform
  • New York Public Library (NYPL) Logo
New
LinkedIn Learning, formerly known as Lynda.com, is an online educational site that features thousands of courses and video tutorials where you can discover, complete, and track courses related to your field and interests. Users will need to create accounts in order to track course progress, create playlists of potential coursework, and keep course notes. Patrons should refer to LinkedIn's Privacy Policy and Website Use Policy before starting. To log in, please click on "Get Started" and enter your NYPL library card number or username and your PIN.
Trial
The New Play Exchange ® (NPX) is the world's largest digital library of scripts by living writers. The NPX, a National New Play Network program, is flipping the script on the ways in which new work is shared and discovered. National New Play Network (NNPN) is an alliance of professional theaters that collaborate in innovative ways to develop, produce, and extend the life of new plays.
  • open access
New
Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,809 books published across 136 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide.
Trial
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
  • open access
New
Reveal Digital’s Student Activism collection aims to provide access to unique, yet essential, primary sources documenting the deep and broad history of student organizing in the United States.
Topics and events intended for inclusion:
* Anti-apartheid divestiture
* Student involvement in the civil rights movement
* History of Students for a Democratic Society, the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee, and Young Americans for Freedom
* Columbia University student strike of 1968
* East L.A. student blowout
* Free speech movement
* Indians of All Tribes’ occupation of Alcatraz
* Take-Back-the-Night anti-sexual assault activism
* Vietnam War opposition and demilitarization activism
* Women’s rights
* LGBTQ+ rights
* Orangeburg massacre
* Boycott, Divestment, and Sanctions movement against Israel
* Gulf War and Iraq war opposition
* Battle in Seattle (WTO action)
  • Paid by Lehman Technology Fee
  • Paid by Lehman
New
While there is access to support materials about children's books in TeachingBooks.net includes support materials about children's books, author interviews, etc.--it primarily offers literary context for books. There are 300 (or so) full audio book readings on the site--and 13,000 brief excerpts.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...