Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary) features a growing selection of more than 150,000 titles from more than 200 leading academic, scientific, technical, medical, and professional publishers. You will need to sign in to view the ebooks. Go to Downloading ebooks for more information.
More than 121,000 eBooks including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, MIT Press, Harvard University Press and many others.Go to Downloading Ebooks from Ebsco
Search the worlds leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
Track citation activity with Citation Alerts.
See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.
Use Analyze Results to identify trends and publication patterns
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online (AVON) is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
On March 24, 1800, Forlorn Hope became the first newspaper published within a prison by an incarcerated person. In the intervening 200 years, over 450 prison newspapers have been published from U.S. prisons. Some, like the Angolite and the San Quentin News, are still being published today. American Prison Newspapers will bring together hundreds of these periodicals from across the country into one collection that will represent penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to women's-only institutions.
Black Perspective, published from April 1972 - October 1974, was a student-initiated cultural publication intended to share information for Blacks, by Blacks, on the Lehman College campus. The 20 issues in this series focused on the perceived needs and concerns of Blacks-- both at the College and in society at large. This publication aimed to share campus information, societal knowledge, and creative initiatives especially among the Black students.
Our Manifold instance serves as a free digital publishing platform for the entire CUNY community, where you can create and share your own scholarship, custom classroom versions of texts and textbooks that are openly licensed or in the public domain, Open Educational Resources (OER), journals, or use Manifold Reading Groups to build your own course reader from materials already available on our instance of Manifold.
Irish-American books were digitized by the CUNY Institute for Irish-American Studies over the period 2007-2008. This project was supported by a grant from METRO (Metropolitan New York Library Council), a local consortium. 94 selected titles, published prior to1923, were digitized as part of this project. The bulk of the books spanned the 1880s through the 1910s.
This collection helps provide a solid foundation in general chemistry by showcasing basic lab techniques, demonstrating commonly used equipment, and exploring the theory behind fundamental methodology in chemistry
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
Watch a recorded demo of Sage Research Methods through the link below:
Reveal Digital’s Student Activism collection aims to provide access to unique, yet essential, primary sources documenting the deep and broad history of student organizing in the United States.
Topics and events intended for inclusion:
* Anti-apartheid divestiture
* Student involvement in the civil rights movement
* History of Students for a Democratic Society, the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee, and Young Americans for Freedom
* Columbia University student strike of 1968
* East L.A. student blowout
* Free speech movement
* Indians of All Tribes’ occupation of Alcatraz
* Take-Back-the-Night anti-sexual assault activism
* Vietnam War opposition and demilitarization activism
* Women’s rights
* LGBTQ+ rights
* Orangeburg massacre
* Boycott, Divestment, and Sanctions movement against Israel
* Gulf War and Iraq war opposition
* Battle in Seattle (WTO action)
While there is access to support materials about children's books in TeachingBooks.net includes support materials about children's books, author interviews, etc.--it primarily offers literary context for books. There are 300 (or so) full audio book readings on the site--and 13,000 brief excerpts.