This is the "Overview" page of the "Social Work" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Work   Tags: social, work  

Last Updated: Apr 10, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lehman.edu/social-work Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Reference Books - Print

Encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks are excellent sources to get an introduction or overview on a topic, and to find search terms.
Biographical Dictionary of Social Welfare in America- HV 27 .B27 1986

This biographical dictionary features essays on approximately 330 people in the fields of welfare, social insurance, public and mental health, and child welfare in America.

Careers in social work-HV10.5 .S56 1999
Useful for social work majors or readers considering the possibility of social work as a career, this new edition provides updated career facts and statistics.

Comprehensive handbook of social work and social welfare- HV40 .C635

Presents a comprehensive and up-to-date review of this constantly evolving field, featuring contributions from renowned national and international experts.

Encyclopedia of Social Work- HV35 .S6, 20th edition, 2008 Copies in Quick and Ready Reference and Reserve

The field's most comprehensive reference work for the general knowledge base of the profession. Four volumes provide nearly 3,000 pages of information on virtually every aspect of social work.

Handbook of Social Work Practice with Vulnerable and Resilient Populations, 2nd edition, 2001.
Copies in Quick and Ready Reference HV 91 .H265
The Social Work Dictionary-HV40 .C635 2008

Used extensively in schools of social work, social service agency libraries, and in social work offices worldwide, The Social Work Dictionary, 5th Edition is a staple in professional libraries.

Social Worker’s Desk Reference-HV40 .S6464

Covers everything that a practitioner needs to know in order to be effective in clinical social work practice.

 
 

Send Your Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip