This is the "Home" page of the "Russian" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2011 URL: http://libguides.lehman.edu/russian Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Former Adjunct Librarian

Profile Image
Allie Verbovetskaya
Contact Info
Leonard Lief Library
Lehman College
250 Bedford Park Blvd W.
Bronx, NY 10468
718-960-8580

Need More Help?

Popular Resources

Don't know where to begin? Try the links below. Use the tabs above to find more great resources.

  • JSTOR  Icon  Icon  Icon  
    Rating
    is a multi-disciplinary database containing full text journals in disciplines such as History, Economics, Asian Studies, Classics, Archeology, Ecology, Education, Finance, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population, Sociology, and Statistics as well as core titles in African, Latin American, Slavic, and Middle Eastern studies. The journals are complete runs, starting with the first issue through the most recent year that has been digitized so far.
  • Literature Resource Center  Icon  Icon  
    Rating
    The Literature Resource Center provides researchers access to biographical, bibliographical and contextual information from the Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Contemporary Literacy Criticism Select databases. Also available are more than 285,000 full-text journal articles, 38,000 critical essays, 122,000 author biographies, and the Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature.
  • Litera.ru | Russian Poetry  Icon  
    Rating
    This site holds a selection of poems from a number of authors. Sound recordings of readings of select poems are available under Звуки поэзии--литературный аудио архив (Sounds of poetry--literary audio archive), found on the right side of the screen.
  • Russian Dictionary Tree  Icon  
    Rating
    The Russian Dictionary Tree is a computer-based, on-screen dictionary of contemporary Russian with English definitions, glosses and comments. It is a reference and learning tool for all users of Russian, from a student with only basic knowledge of the language to an individual proficient enough to write in Russian.
 

Alexander Sergeyevich Pushkin (1799-1837)

[Photo of birds sitting on a statue of Pushkin]
Photo by hnumus.
 

Library Hours

Through January 26, 2012:

Monday 9 am - 9:45 pm
Tuesday 9 am - 9:45 pm
Wednesday 9 am - 9:45 pm
Thursday 9 am - 9:45 pm
Friday 9 am - 6:45 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5:45 pm
Sunday 12 pm - 7:45 pm

See Closings and Exceptions or call 718-960-7766 for changes.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip