Statistics and Data: Databases

A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Provides fulltext for over 7,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.

A fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.

The interactive map provides access to country reports provided by the Economist Intelligence Unit.

This resource from the University of Virginia Library provides access to data contained in the 1944 through 2000 County and City Data Books, published by the U.S. Census Bureau. This service provides the opportunity to create custom printouts and/or customized data subsets.

Current statistics on U.S. Education from the Digest of Education Statistics with full text (.pdf) of 1990-2009 Digests.

Provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction.

A reference tool to the world's population literature. It presents an annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics.

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. The data is the most current from the Census Bureau and is updated online.

The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.