This is the "Home" page of the "LEH 100" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This guide along with the LEH 100 library workshop is aimed at giving students an overview of the library's services.
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2013 URL: http://libguides.lehman.edu/leh100-ra Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

This research guide will:

  • Help you locate and use the library's resources
  • Introduce what the library can be used for
  • Learn about the research process
  • Provide links to authoritative library databases

If you have any questions please contact Rebecca Arzola, Government Documents-Collection Development Science Librarian at rebecca.arzola@lehman.cuny.edu.

 

24/7 Research Help

 

Leonard Lief Library

The Leonard Lief Library is named after the founding president of Lehman College. The collections, staff members, and programs support Lehman's undergraduate and graduate curriculum. Reference librarians provide assistance to students, faculty, and visitors and offer bibliographic instruction sessions.

This website has links to the CUNY+ library catalog, licensed electronic databases and journals, plus a collection of authoritative research websites. Electronic resources are available to the Lehman community off-campus and onsite.

We offer an open stacks book collection of 575,160 volumes, which is supplemented by a microfilm collection and growing media holdings. The Library is a designated Federal depository for government documents.

Students and faculty may borrow books from other CUNY libraries directly from the CUNY+ catalog. Graduate students and faculty may request books and journal articles from libraries outside the CUNY system via Interlibrary Loan.

A continually updated Reserve collection includes current textbooks, journal articles, and course materials.

Video Tutorials on Library Research

  • Video Tutorials
    Short videos on everything from renewing a book to finding a database in the Library.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip