Skip to main content

ENG 111 - SPRING 2019 - Climate Change & Global Migration (Cambridge): Databases

LibGuide for Professor Cambridge's ENG 111 Spring 2019 class

Databases

  • Academic OneFile Full text articles from leading journals in the social sciences, physical sciences, and other subjects
  • National Vital Statistics System Interdepartmental data of public health and statistics
  • New York Times Anyone with a valid CUNY email address can sign up for free access to the NYTimes.com website and apps. It also means that you can cancel your personal subscription to NYTimes.com! (But first read the Restrictions section below to make sure you want to cancel.)
  • Environmental Studies and Policy Collection Digital resource that answers inquires about environmental concerns
  • Foreign Policy database of organizations that offers coverage of global affairs
  • Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window Offers coverage of global issues on war, terrorism, poverty, famine, etc.
  • JSTOR Full-text journal articles published prior to the advent of digitization searchable by keyword.
  • Social Explorer
  • Social Sciences Full Text
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
  • Statista
  • Statistical Abstract (GPO) earlier editions
  • United Nations Treaty Collection An open access collection of treaties and international agreements that have been registered (or filed and recorded) with and published by the Secretariat of the United Nations since 1946. This includes the texts of treaties in their authentic language(s), along with translations into English and French, as appropriate.