The U.S. National Library of Medicine's free digital archive with citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Complete is a comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for 750 journals and 240 books with full-text coverage dating back to 1937. Offers access to nursing dissertations, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, research instruments, educational software, and audiovisuals. Searchable cited references for more than 1,300 journals included.
The NCP Tutorial is a series of 15 videos. Each module is approximately 10 minutes long. The modules are free to everyone. You may also wish to download the Orientation Tutorial Outline available on the page.
Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, brings the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies, and is recognized as the gold standard in evidence-based health care.
Entries cover the scientific, political and social aspects of nutrition. Subjects include: individual nutrients and foods, anatomy and physiology, nutritional therapy for diseases and conditions, nutritional management of refugees, nutrition education, religious customs and folklore.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.