Skip to main content

Middle and High School Education - Math Education: Reference

This Research Guide on Math Education is for courses in the department of Middle and High School Education

  eReference Books

Education Research Handbooks

Education Research Handbooks in Education Library- 3rd Floor

Coiro, J. ... (Eds.) (2008) Handbook of research on new literacies. New York: Lawrence Erlbaum Associates/Taylor & Francis Group. Lehman College Education Reference LB1043 .H328 2008 Non Circulating

Keeves, J. P. (Ed.) (1988) Educational research, methodology, and measurement : an international handbook. Oxford: Pergamon Press. Lehman College Education Reference LB1028 .E3184 1988 Non Circulating

Kelly, A. & Lesh, R. A. (Eds.) (2000). Handbook of research design in mathematics and science education. Mahwah, N.J.: Lawrence Erlbaum. Lehman College Stacks QA11 .H256 2000 Regular

Kelly, A., Lesh, R. & Baek, J. Y. (Eds.) (2008). Handbook of design research methods in education : innovations in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics learning and teaching. New York: Routledge.  Lehman College Reference QA279 .H34 2008 Non Circulating

LeCompte, M., Millroy, W. L., Preissle, J. (Eds.) (1992). The Handbook of qualitative research in education. San Diego: Academic Press. Lehman College Reference H62 .H2456 1992 Non Circulating

Richardson, V. (Ed.) (2001). Handbook of research on teaching. Washington, D.C.: American Educational Research Association. Lehman College Education Reference LB1028 .H315 2001 Non Circulating

Additional Books on Education Research

Bogdan, R. & Biklen, S. K. (2007) Qualitative research for education : an introduction to theories and methods. Boston, Mass. : Pearson A & B. Lehman College Education LB1028 .B56 2007 Regular Loan

Gay, L. R. & Airasian, P. (2003). Educational research : competencies for analysis and applications. Upper Saddle River, N.J. : Merrill/Prentice Hall. Lehman College Education LB1028 .G37 2003 Regular Loan

Johnson, A. (2008). A short guide to action research. Boston : Pearson/Allyn and Bacon. Lehman College Education Reference LB1028.24 .J65 2008 Non Circulating

Johnson, B. &Christensen, L. (2004) Educational research : quantitative, qualitative, and mixed approaches. Boston : Allyn and Bacon. Lehman College Education LB1028 .J59 2004 Regular Loan