Skip to main content

Middle and High School Education- Science Education: Journals

This Research Guide on Science Education is for courses in the Department of Middle and High School Education

E-Journals Finder

 You can search for journals by title or subject using the boxes below:

Search for a specific journal by title

Browse e-journals by subject

 

To access education journals by subject you will need to 1) select "Social Sciences" from the pick list; and 2) select either:

Education-General

Education, Special Topics

Educational Institutions

History of Education

Theory & Practice of Education

Example of Journal / Database Listing

To access articles from a journal title search you can click on the database that contains the journal and dates you need.

Example:

Reading teacher  (0034-0561)
      
from 1951 to present in JSTOR Arts and Sciences VI Collection
from 01/01/1988 to 1 year ago in ProQuest Platinum (Legacy Platform)
from 02/01/1990 to present in Academic Search Complete and Education Research Complete
from 04/01/1990 to present in Academic Search Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Professional Development Collection
from 10/01/2000 to present in Education Full Text and Literature Resource Center

Academic Journal? Scholarly Article? Article Database?

Science Journals Online

"Find-It!" & ILLiad

Search results contain some articles that only have citations and abstracts.  "FIND-IT!" generates a search on all subscription databases at Lehman to locate the FULL TEXT of these articles.
 
ILLiad is the online interlibrary loan service for books and journal articles for graduate students and faculty.

  Finding Journals in Library (Print & Electronic)