Skip to main content

Middle and High School Education- Science Education: eReference

This Research Guide on Science Education is for courses in the Department of Middle and High School Education

  E-Reference Books

Encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks are excellent sources to get an introduction or overview on a topic, and to find search terms. More eReference books are added continuously to the Gale Virtual Reference Library, Ebrary and OverDrive. These titles are listed in the Library Catalog.

Search across all Gale eReference books in one search.

Science Education Handbooks in the Education Library

Handbook of research design in mathematics and science education / edited by Anthony E. Kelly, Richard A. Lesh. Mahwah, N.J. : Lawrence Erlbaum, 2000.Lehman College Stacks QA11 .H256 2000 Regular Loan

Science teaching reconsidered [electronic resource] : a handbook / [prepared by the] Committee on Undergraduate Science Education. Washington, D.C. : National Academy Press, 1997.Lehman College WEB Resource Access: Lehman Workstations eBook: Access book

Handbook of research on science teaching and learning / edited by Dorothy L. Gabel. New York : Macmillan : Maxwell Macmillan International, c1994.Lehman College Education Reference Q181.A1 H35 1994 Non Circulating

International Handbook of Science Education / by Barry Fraser. Kluwer (1998).CUNY Graduate Center Reference Q 181 .I6557 1998

Education Research Handbooks

Education Research Handbooks in Education Library- 3rd Floor

Handbook of research on teaching / edited by Virginia Richardson. Washington, D.C. : American Educational Research Association., c2001. Lehman College Education Reference LB1028 .H315 2001 Non Circulating

The Handbook of qualitative research in education / edited by Margaret D. LeCompte, Wendy L. Millroy, Judith Preissle. San Diego : Academic Press, c1992. Lehman College Reference H62 .H2456 1992 Non Circulating 

Educational research, methodology, and measurement : an international handbook / edited by John P. Keeves. Oxford ; New York : Pergamon Press, c1988.Lehman College Education Reference LB1028 .E3184 1988 Non Circulating 

Additional Handbooks in Library - Educational Research

Handbook of Latinos and education : theory, research, and practice / edited by Enrique G. Murillo, Jr. ... [et al.]. New York : Routledge, 2010. Lehman College Education Reference LC2669 .H36 2009 Non Circulating

Handbook of research on teacher education : enduring questions in changing contexts. New York : Routledge ; [Manassas, VA] : Co-published by the Association of Teacher Educators, 2008. Lehman College Education Reference LB1715 .H274 2008 Non Circulating

Handbook of research on new literacies / edited by Julie Coiro ... [et al.]. New York : Lawrence Erlbaum Associates/Taylor & Francis Group, c2008. Lehman College Education Reference LB1043 .H328 2008 Non Circulating

21st century education [electronic resource] : a reference handbook / Thomas L. Good, editor. Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage Publications, c2008. CUNY WEB Resource Access: for all CUNY Users eBook

Handbook of design research methods in education : innovations in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics learning and teaching / edited by Anthony E. Kelly, Richard A. Lesh, John Y. Baek. New York : London : Routledge, 2008. Lehman College Reference QA279 .H34 2008 Non Circulating

Handbook of research on literacy in technology at the K-12 level [electronic resource] / Leo Tan Wee Hin and R. Subramaniam, editors. Hershey, Pa. : Idea Group Reference, c2006. CUNY WEB Resource Access: CUNY Web Workstations Online

Handbook of research on ePortfolios [electronic resource] / Ali Jafari and Catherine Kaufman, editors. Hershey, Pa. : Idea Group Reference, c2006. CUNY WEB Resource Access: CUNY Web Workstations Online

Handbook of research on multicultural education / James A. Banks, editor ; Cherry A. McGee Banks, associate editor. San Francisco, CA : Jossey-Bass, c2004. Lehman College Education Reference LC1099.3 .H35 2004 Non Circulating

Overviews of Science Education

Both articles are from the Encyclopedia of Education, v. 6 (2002). Mouse over the article titles for full citations.