Skip to Main Content

Counselor Education - School Counseling

Research Guide for courses in Counseling in Education

Overviews & Background Information

Encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks are excellent sources to get an introduction or overview on a topic, and to find search terms.

Gale Ebooks

Encyclopedia of Counseling
Encyclopedia of Education
more...less...
Enter your Lehman I.D. and Password for access from off-campus.
21st Century Education Handbook
Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development
more...less...
Enter your Lehman I.D. and Password for access from off-campus.

Education Research Handbooks

Developing an Effective and Accountable School Counseling Program by Debra C. Cobia; Donna A. Henderson
Call Number: Education LB1027.5 .C57 2007
ISBN: 0131706322
Publication Date: 2006-07-05
Handbook of Culturally Responsive School Mental Health by Caroline S. Clauss-Ehlers (Editor); Zewelanji N. Serpell (Editor); Mark D. Weist (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781461449485
Publication Date: 2012-12-09
Handbook of School Counseling by Hardin L. K. Coleman (Editor); Christine J. Yeh (Editor)
Call Number: Reference LB1027.5 .H32 2008
ISBN: 9780805856224
Publication Date: 2008-05-29
The Handbook of School Psychology by Cecil R. Reynolds; Terry B. Gutkin; Elaine Fletcher-Janzen
Call Number: Education Reference LB1051 .H2356 2009
ISBN: 9780471707479
Publication Date: 2008-10-20

Additional Books on Education Research

A Short Guide to Action Research by Andrew P. Johnson
Call Number: LB1028.24 .J65 2008
ISBN: 9780205509317
Publication Date: 2007-01-17
Qualitative Research for Education: an Introduction to Theories and Methods by Robert Bogdan; Sari Biklen
Call Number: LB1028 .B56 2007
ISBN: 9780205482931
Publication Date: 2006-07-25
Educational Research by Burke Johnson; Larry B. Christensen
Call Number: LB1028 .J59 2004
ISBN: 9780205361267
Publication Date: 2003-09-05
Educational Research by L. R. Gay; Peter W. Airasian
Call Number: LB1028 .G37 2003
ISBN: 9780130994639
Publication Date: 2002-07-22