InfoShare brings together dozens of local, state and federal databases describing population, socio-economic and health conditions. It gives this information for a variety of geographic areas, allowing for profiling and comparisons of areas of your choosing.
Multi-disciplinary database containing full-text journals in disciplines such as history, economics, Asian Studies, classics, archeology, ecology, education, finance, history, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population, sociology, and statistics, as well as core titles in African, Latin American, Slavic, and Middle Eastern Studies. Journals are complete runs, starting with the first issue through the most recent year that has been digitized so far. For more help, try out http://guides.jstor.org/ target="_blank">Research Guides for JSTOR
Provides access to full-text information from over 10,000 sources, including: national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. This database also provides access to U.S. Federal and state case law, legal news, law reviews, international legal information and Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases.
The Literature Resource Center provides access to biographical, bibliographical and contextual information from the Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Contemporary Literacy Criticism Select databases. Also available are more than 285,000 full-text journal articles, 38,000 critical essays, 122,000 author biographies, and the Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature.
Includes over 62,400 books, serials, pamphlets, essays and more sourced from leading collections at major libraries around the world. It tracks the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Titles are in English as well as many other languages.
Information on a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health and multicultural. Includes searchable full text for nearly 1,860 journals, as well as an extensive collection of photos, maps, and flags.
National Newspaper Index provides quick access to the indexing of America's top five newspapers in one seamless search: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.
The New York Times (1851-2009) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Provides a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
Offers nearly 250 journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers. Covers fields of literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,500 journals from over 50 countries. Provided by American Psychological Association, it includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to present.
When off campus, Lehman users will need to log into databases, e-journals, e-books, and other subscription resources by using their Library Barcode.
Your Library Barcode is located on the front of your ID Card (see above). Enter the number without spaces or dashes.
Your barcode must be activated in the CUNY library system. To activate your barcode, visit the Circulation Desk on the first floor.