Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by Librarian.


  Search:
Jump to:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | #

A
AAS/HIS 245/ Evangelista
by Janet Munch - last updated on Jan 5, 2012
This guide will provide background sources to help you in researching African American History so that you can complete your course assignment.

AAS/LAC 235: Caribbean Societies
by Stefanie Havelka - last updated on Sep 27, 2011

Alerts from Top Education Journals
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Jan 5, 2012
RSS feeds updating latest articles

ANT 238 / Sanford
by Stefanie Havelka - last updated on Jul 28, 2011
Ethnography of Latin America

ARH 451 & 797 / Jordan
by Jennifer Poggiali - last updated on Oct 27, 2011

Art History
by Adelaide Soto - last updated on Jul 28, 2011
Basic information resources for Art History

Asian Studies
by Carol Gee - last updated on Jan 18, 2012
Resources on Asian civilization, history, and culture.

Astronomy
by Stefka Tzanova - last updated on Jan 5, 2012

Back to Top

B
BIO 184: Plants and People
by Jennifer King - last updated on Jun 16, 2011
Plants and People

BIO 450/630/791: Biology Seminar
by Jennifer King - last updated on Nov 10, 2010
Biology Seminar

Biography
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Jan 18, 2012

Biology
by Stefka Tzanova - last updated on Feb 6, 2012


Back to Top

C

Census
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Jan 29, 2012
Research guide created to help you locate Census resources

Chemistry
by Stefka Tzanova - last updated on Feb 3, 2012

Childhood Education
by Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
This guide provides an overview of childhood education resources located through the Leonard Lief Library at Lehman College.

Citing Government Documents
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
This research guide provides resources to cite government documents.

Community Assessment
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Jan 29, 2012
Research guide created to help you locate resources for assessing a community in NYC.

Computer Science
by Allie Verbovetskaya, Raymond Diaz - last updated on Jul 28, 2011

Congressional Record
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Oct 23, 2011
Research guide created to help you locate resources for the Congressional Record

Copyright
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Aug 1, 2011
Research guide created to help you locate Copyright resources

Country Studies
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Jan 10, 2012

Croton Water Filtration Plant
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Jun 30, 2011
A guide with information on the Croton Water Filtration Plant with emphasis on Environmental Impact Statements for this project.

Back to Top

D
DFN 348 / Tree
by Robert Farrell, Susan Voge - last updated on Jul 28, 2011

Back to Top

E
Early Childhood Education
by Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
This guide provides an overview of early childhood education resources located through the Leonard Lief Library at Lehman College.

ECE 301
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Oct 21, 2011

ECE 311
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Mar 10, 2011

EDC 713
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Feb 16, 2011

EDG 708
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Sep 23, 2011
Counseling Research, Program Evaluation and Evaluation I

EDL 701
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Sep 20, 2011
The Principal as a School Building Leader

EDR 529
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Aug 30, 2011
Language, Literacy and Educational Technology

EDR 701/ 702/ 703
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Nov 13, 2010
Language and Literacy

EDR 767
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Nov 13, 2010
Project Seminar: Research on Literacy I

EDS 701/ 707/ 743 / 708
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Mar 18, 2011
Special Education

EDS 715
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Sep 13, 2011
Research in Special Education

Education
by Madeline Cohen, Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
Guide to education databases, journals, books, web resources, and research tools.

Education - Counseling
by Madeline Cohen, Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
Research Guide for courses in Counseling in Education

Education - Curriculum Materials
by Madeline Cohen, Alison Lehner-Quam, Tina Master - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
Guide to K-12 Teaching & Lesson Planning


Education Community Information
by Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 30, 2012

ENG 481/482
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Sep 12, 2011

English
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Nov 10, 2010

English 110 Workshop - Fall 2011
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Oct 25, 2011

English ENW 201
by Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 30, 2012
Impact of Dual Identity Research

English Language Arts
by Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
This guide provides an overview of English language arts resources located through the Leonard Lief Library at Lehman College.

ENW 201
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Nov 23, 2010

ESC 301
by Madeline Cohen, Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Feb 7, 2012
Psychological Foundations of Middle and High School

ESC 302
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Aug 29, 2011
Sociological Foundations of Education

ESC 409 / Nodel
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Mar 3, 2011
Instructional Strategies for Middle and High School - Prof. Nodel

ESC 501
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Sep 2, 2011
Psychological Foundations of Education

ESC 705 / Pitts
by Madeline Cohen, Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Sep 20, 2011
Methods of Education Research - Science Education - Prof. Pitts


ESC 708 / Auerbach
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Mar 3, 2011
Project Seminar - Social Studies

ESC 708 / Fellner
by Madeline Cohen, Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Feb 7, 2012
Project Seminar in Curriculum, Materials and Assessment in Science Education - Prof. Fellner

ESC 708 / Gulla
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Mar 3, 2011
Project Seminar - Prof. Gulla

ESC 708 / Riccio
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Feb 23, 2011
Methods of Education Research - Science Education -Prof. Riccio

ESC 742
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Oct 4, 2011
Research in Mathematics Education - Prof Alonso and Prof. Mattis

ESC 755
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Mar 22, 2011
Teaching the historical development of science (Middle and High School)

ESC 760
by Madeline Cohen, Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
Second Language Acquisition

Back to Top

F
FDLP Basic eCollection and Government Information Databases
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Feb 7, 2012
fdlp, government documents, government information, government databases, federal depository library program, gpo

Finding Journals
by Leonard Lief Library - last updated on Apr 27, 2011

Foreign Language Education
by Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
This guide provides an overview of foreign language education resources located through the Leonard Lief Library at Lehman College.

Future is Now (CUNY IT Conference 2010)
by Leonard Lief Library - last updated on Jan 25, 2011
Faculty from the Leonard Lief Library led a round table discussion at 9th Annual CUNY IT Conference on December 14, 2010. They presented on their experiences launching CUNY's first downloadable e-library before opening up the floor for discussion.

Back to Top

G
Geology
by Stefka Tzanova - last updated on Jan 5, 2012

Back to Top

H
HIS243/ Suchma
by Janet Munch - last updated on Sep 9, 2011

Back to Top

I
IBA 163
by Stefanie Havelka - last updated on Aug 1, 2011
Urban Diversity & Immigration in New York City

Introduction to the Library
by Leonard Lief Library - last updated on Oct 4, 2010

Back to Top

J
Juvenile Literature
by Madeline Cohen, Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 5, 2012
Critical Approaches to Children’s Literature

Back to Top

L

LAC 323 / Colburn
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Apr 11, 2011

LAC 334 / Badillo
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Oct 26, 2010
Musical Experience of Caribbean Cultures

Language and Literature
by Stefanie Havelka - last updated on Jan 9, 2012

Leadership in Education
by Madeline Cohen, Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
This Research Guide is designed for courses in Educational Leadership.

LEH 100
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Sep 13, 2011
This guide along with the LEH 100 library workshop is aimed at giving students an overview of the library's services.

LEH 100
by Leonard Lief Library - last updated on Nov 3, 2011

LEH 301
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Jan 12, 2012
Career Visions

LEH 301 / Boone
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Oct 17, 2011
This guide along with the LEH 301 library workshop is aimed at giving an overview of the library's resources for your assignment.

Let's Get Digital!: Virtual Reference, RefWorks and the Mobile Web
by Rebecca Arzola, Stefanie Havelka, Allie Verbovetskaya, Susan Voge - last updated on Apr 18, 2011
Guide to information and links mentioned in the Leonard Lief Library's Spring 2011 Collection Development Event, April 13, 2011

Library FAQs
by Leonard Lief Library - last updated on Dec 28, 2011


Literacy
by Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
This guide provides an overview of literacy resources located through the Leonard Lief Library at Lehman College.

LSP 350 / Case
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Jul 28, 2011
Expressionist Theatre and Film

Back to Top

M
Mathematics
by Allie Verbovetskaya, Raymond Diaz - last updated on Jul 28, 2011

Middle and High School - Science Education
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Jan 5, 2012
This Research Guide on Science Education is for courses in the Department of Middle and High School Education

Middle and High School Education - Math Education
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Jan 5, 2012
This Research Guide on Math Education is for courses in the department of Middle and High School Education

Middle and High School Education - Social Studies Education
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Jan 5, 2012
This Research Guide in Social Studies Education is for courses in the Department of Middle and High School Education

MMJ 222 / McKenna
by Stefanie Havelka, Allie Verbovetskaya - last updated on Aug 1, 2011
New Media


MSH 331 - Baroque / Tilley
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Oct 5, 2011

MSH 750 Bach/Tilley
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Sep 2, 2010

MSH 750 Mozart / Tilley
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Oct 5, 2011

MSW Orientation: Doing a Literature Review
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Oct 5, 2010
Created for the summer 2010 MSW cohort. Social Work department contact: Carl Mazza. The focus is on how to do a literature review.

Music
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Jan 30, 2012
General Guide to Music Resources

music
by Edwin Wallace - last updated on Aug 23, 2011

Back to Top

N
New York City Community Profiles
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Jan 12, 2012
Statistics, Media Sources, Databases on New York City, Boroughs, Communities.

Nursing
by Susan Voge - last updated on Aug 15, 2011

Back to Top

P
Peer-Reviewed, Refereed, Scholarly Publications
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Feb 1, 2012
This research guide provides characteristics of peer-reviewed, refereed and scholarly articles, where to find them and how to recognize them.

PHI 172 / Ferguson
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Jul 28, 2011
College Now

Philosophy
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Jan 5, 2012

Physics
by Stefka Tzanova - last updated on Jan 5, 2012

POL 166 / Martini
by Jennifer Poggiali - last updated on Sep 16, 2011
The American Political System

POL 344 / Mibenge
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Feb 28, 2011


Psychology
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Aug 31, 2011

Publishing Resources
by Madeline Cohen - last updated on Jun 8, 2011

Back to Top

R
Reading and Discussion Series
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Oct 3, 2011
The Leonard Lief Library provides the Reading and Discussion Series as a service to the college community.

RefWorks
by Allie Verbovetskaya, Jennifer Poggiali - last updated on Sep 20, 2011


Researching NGOs in Africa
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Oct 18, 2011

Russian
by Allie Verbovetskaya - last updated on Jul 29, 2011

Back to Top

S
SHNU: Graduate Student Information Session
by Jennifer King - last updated on Dec 30, 2010
科学信息素养及电子书、免费资源的利用 - Science Information Literacy, E-books, and Free Information Resources

Smart(phone) Searching: Information Retrieval on the Go
by Allie Verbovetskaya, Stefanie Havelka - last updated on Dec 20, 2011
Faculty from the Leonard Lief Library at Lehman College discussed teaching students research on their mobile devices at the Hunter College Libraries on Wednesday, November 9, 2011.


SOC 166
by Stefanie Havelka - last updated on Aug 1, 2011
Fundamentals of Sociology

SOC 324
by Stefanie Havelka - last updated on Nov 2, 2011
Sociology of Politics

Social Work
by Susan Voge - last updated on Aug 2, 2011

Special Education
by Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
This guide provides an overview of special education resources located through the Leonard Lief Library at Lehman College.

Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Oct 22, 2011

Student Teaching: A Guide to Practical Resources
by Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 30, 2012
This guide provides an overview of practical resources for student teachers located through the Leonard Lief Library at Lehman College.

SWK 239 / Alex
by Robert Farrell, Susan Voge - last updated on Jun 24, 2011

Back to Top

T
TESOL
by Alison Lehner-Quam - last updated on Jan 17, 2012
This guide provides an overview of TESOL resources located through the Leonard Lief Library at Lehman College.

Tests and Measurements
by Rebecca Arzola, Susan Voge - last updated on Apr 26, 2011

THE 327
by Robert Farrell - last updated on Jul 28, 2011
History of Theater 2 - Naturalism

Back to Top

U
U.S. Foreign Policy Effects
by Robert Farrell - last updated on May 18, 2011

U.S. Government Depository Libraries
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Jul 8, 2011
Research guide created to help you locate Depository Libraries.

Back to Top

V
Veterans & Military Affairs
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Jan 5, 2012

Back to Top

W
Where to Find Government Information
by Rebecca Arzola - last updated on Feb 1, 2012
This guide will help begin your search for print and electronic government information.

Women's Studies
by Carol Gee - last updated on Nov 9, 2011
This guide includes books and web resources on women's studies.

Back to Top

#

Back to Top

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts